Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chicago Ridge, IL Optometrist Cassandra Koutnik, O.D.

Our eye care specialists at Ticho Eye Associates are committed to providing phenomenal service to our patients. We believe that a strong doctor-patient relationship is the key to the long-term health and emotional well-being of our clients. We take great pride in offering care you can trust and depend on. Many of our Illinois and Indiana patients have shared their reviews online. We invite you to read their testimonials to learn more about the service and compassionate care you can expect when visiting Ticho Eye Associates in Tinley Park, IL, Chicago Ridge, IL, and Munster, IN.

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2021

Had a great experience with the whole office staff from front desk to the tech, & Dr. Koutnik was very nice, & informative! They are very professional & patient with the young kids! I found our family eye doctor!! ☺️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2021

I have had both cataracts removed by Dr. Ticho and have had fantastic results..they are very thorough and the Tinleywoods surgical center has also been great...I would recommend Dr. Ticho to anyone...very good office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2021

Dr Koutnik was friendly and informative about my issues with dry eyes. I had a thorough eye examination and everything was explained in detail. The entire staff from front desk, tech, to optic center was very kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2021

Professional service staff was very friendly and attentive to my questions about the concerns I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2021

I highly recommend Dr. Ticho for the laser treatments he is very good doctor and he have excellent team working with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2021

First I want to thank god for allowing my surgery and recovery to go smoothly, and without any complications. And secondly a huge thank you to Dr. Ticho, a month ago I was pretty much blind in both my eyes due to cataracts. Dr. Ticho answered all of my questions and made me feel extremely comfortable throughout my entire experience. I went in confident that he was more than capable of performing my surgery due to his constant reassurance and extensive explanation of what to expect. I am forever grateful to him and his stuff, whom were also very kind. They reached out to me both times after my surgery to see how I was doing and I am thankful. I would highly recommend Dr. Ticho if you’re looking for a physician to help with your optical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

Having cataract surgery has changed my life tremendously! I feel younger and I am not insecure when I am walking or excercising. Since I have had eye surgery I have gained confidence to start my own business. This surgery is completely life changing for me! I thank God; I thank Dr. Ticho and his staff for the professionalism that they have shown me. Most of all I have 20/20 vision without glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2021

Professional service staff was very friendly and attentive to my questions about the concerns I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2021

From the very beginning it looked like a professional, quality operation. I spoke with many people at Ticho and each person knew their job well. My eyes were tested thoroughly and they determined I needed cataract surgery. I had been told that elsewhere also, so I was prepared for surgery. When I went in for cataract surgery everything was in place and ready to go. The people that work in Tinley Woods Surgical Center are very friendly, compassionate and put you at ease. They asked me several times “why are you here today”? Of course, they knew why I was there. They were making sure I knew why I was there. The surgery went well, very minor pain. I could see a difference right away. Everything looked brighter and my focus was much better. I will be having cataract surgery on my right eye within a few weeks. I am certain the professionalism, quality and care will be there. Thank you Ticho Eye Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

First time here good experience with Dr ticho all of the staff was very nice the wait was long but dr ticho was very explanatory and knowledgeable also a very nice guy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2021

My son's pediatrician gave me a few doctor referral options and I am so glad that I went to Ticho! Dr. Ticho and his entire team made my husband and I feel safe, understood and addressed all of our concerns (and we had many) when it came to our son's eye needs. I never felt rushed or dismissed. As busy as their office is, they make you feel like you and the patient matter. They look out for your best interest. I would 100% recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2020

I had cataract procedures for both eyes then eyelid surgery after that.  Those that I dealt with in the front office are polite even when it is very busy.  I value the one on one service that Dr. Ticho’s technicians gave me when preparing me to see the doctor and taking me from test to test.  The equipment, to me, is just amazing and is up to date.  Dr. Ticho explained very clearly my treatment plan and I went into both procedures very confident that my eyes were in good care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Tyler D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Absolutely wonderful service from everyone there. Everyone had a smile and helped me right away. I'm always nervous going to appointments, but any nerves I had were quickly gone. Everything went smoothly and there was no waiting at all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Laquia L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

It was fantastic! Cass was absolutely amazing! My only problem was the unexpected charge that I only found out about once my visit was over. Just a recommendation but new visitors should made very aware of possible charges they may occur even before the exam is started. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2020

We always have the best experience here. My daughter has been coming to Dr. Koutnik since she was 3. Dr. Koutnik is so patient, kind, and a wonderful doctor. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 01, 2020

Great eye doc, friendly and communicative-- but terrible facility. The rest of the staff is clueless and unresponsive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 12, 2019

It was fantastic! Cass was absolutely amazing! My only problem was the unexpected charge that I only found out about once my visit was over. Just a recommendation but new visitors should made very aware of possible charges they may occur even before the exam is started. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 12, 2019

Absolutely wonderful service from everyone there. Everyone had a smile and helped me right away. I'm always nervous going to appointments, but any nerves Ihad were quickly gone. Everything went smoothly and there was no waiting at all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

The staff worked with me and my crazy schedule to get my daughter in and Dr. Koutnik was just wonderful! Very pleasant and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Alison G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 14, 2016

I loved Cassandra, but the customer service at this business is poor. After seeing a lot of negative Yelp reviews I was hesitant about visiting, but open-minded. I've been trying to get ahold of someone at the front desk to order contacts, or, rather, just get my prescription so I can order my own and the staff is completely unreachable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 14, 2016

I loved Cassandra, but the customer service at this business is poor. After seeing a lot of negative Yelp reviews I was hesitant about visiting, but open-minded. I've been trying to get ahold of someone at the front desk to order contacts, or, rather, just get my prescription so I can order my own and the staff is completely unreachable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2016

Wonderful first-time visit. Questions encouraged and answered well. Visit was all efficient in that I was able to select glasses while waiting to be seen and pay for the visit while waiting for my eyes to dilate.Overall, very good. Would visit again 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Stephen M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2016

Wonderful first-time visit. Questions encouraged and answered well. Visit was all efficient in that I was able to select glasses while waiting to be seen and pay for the visit while waiting for my eyes to dilate. Overall, very good. Would visit again 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 29, 2016

Cassandra was great! I've been looking for an eye doctor for a while now - I think I finally found one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 01, 2016

Dr. Koutnik was fantastic! The exam was concise and incredibly informative. I would recommend her to anyone! Great visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 30, 2016

She was thorough, knowledgeable, professional. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from David Y.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 27, 2016

Cassie was extremely welcoming and personable. I never felt like she was in a rush to treat the next patient and I had her full attention. Renee also really made feel comfortable during my stay. Highly Recommended Practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 27, 2016

Cassie was extremely welcoming and personable. I never felt like she was in a rush to treat the next patient and I had her full attention. Renee also really made feel comfortable during my stay. Highly Recommended Practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 16, 2016

The whole staff is very nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Thomas K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 16, 2016

The whole staff is very nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 03, 2016

My husband and I had an appointment with Cassandra yesterday and were so happy with her. In the past we have gone to Costco for eye exams but she did so much more. We will be back every year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Constance R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 03, 2016

My husband and I had an appointment with Cassandra yesterday and were so happy with her. In the past we have gone to Costco for eye exams but she did so much more. We will be back every year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 09, 2016

This place feels more like a happening bar scene than a doctors office. Everyone who works there is warm, super friendly, and personable. They offer you mimosas (!!?) and coffee and the interior is chic and extremely clean and bright. Dr Koutnik is amazing- very intelligent and the best bedside manner of any optometrist I've ever met. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Meghan T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 09, 2016

This place feels more like a happening bar scene than a doctors office. Everyone who works there is warm, super friendly, and personable. They offer you mimosas (!!?) and coffee and the interior is chic and extremely clean and bright. Dr Koutnik is amazing- very intelligent and the best bedside manner of any optometrist I've ever met. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 31, 2015

She was so nice! Very knowledgeable! The whole staff was great and made me feel very welcomed and comfortable. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Kina S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 31, 2015

She was so nice! Very knowledgeable! The whole staff was great and made me feel very welcomed and comfortable. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 11, 2015

Very professional and great bedside manner! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 20, 2015

Very thorough examination More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Michaeline S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 20, 2015

Very thorough examination More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Suzan P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 17, 2015

it was entertaining and they had a cute fluffy little doggie in a costume. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 17, 2015

it was entertaining and they had a cute fluffy little doggie in a costume. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 15, 2015

Everyone was very friendly. I immediately felt comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anneliese M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 15, 2015

Everyone was very friendly. I immediately felt comfortable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 14, 2015

The doctor and staff were very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Laurel Kate S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 13, 2015

I was a little late and they were very forgiving and still got me in. The eye exam was nice and quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 13, 2015

I was a little late and they were very forgiving and still got me in. The eye exam was nice and quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Matt C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2015

Very fast and informative visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2015

Very fast and informative visit! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.