Patient Reviews

Reviews for Ticho Eye Associates

Our eye care specialists at Ticho Eye Associates are committed to providing phenomenal service to our patients. We believe that a strong doctor-patient relationship is the key to the long-term health and emotional well-being of our clients. We take great pride in offering care you can trust and depend on. Many of our Illinois and Indiana patients have shared their reviews online. We invite you to read their testimonials to learn more about the service and compassionate care you can expect when visiting Ticho Eye Associates in Tinley Park, IL, Chicago Ridge, IL, and Munster, IN.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Tyler D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Absolutely wonderful service from everyone there. Everyone had a smile and helped me right away. I'm always nervous going to appointments, but any nerves I had were quickly gone. Everything went smoothly and there was no waiting at all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Laquia L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

It was fantastic! Cass was absolutely amazing! My only problem was the unexpected charge that I only found out about once my visit was over. Just a recommendation but new visitors should made very aware of possible charges they may occur even before the exam is started. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 01, 2020

Great eye doc, friendly and communicative-- but terrible facility. The rest of the staff is clueless and unresponsive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 12, 2019

It was fantastic! Cass was absolutely amazing! My only problem was the unexpected charge that I only found out about once my visit was over. Just a recommendation but new visitors should made very aware of possible charges they may occur even before the exam is started. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 12, 2019

Absolutely wonderful service from everyone there. Everyone had a smile and helped me right away. I'm always nervous going to appointments, but any nerves Ihad were quickly gone. Everything went smoothly and there was no waiting at all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Alison G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 14, 2016

I loved Cassandra, but the customer service at this business is poor. After seeing a lot of negative Yelp reviews I was hesitant about visiting, but open-minded. I've been trying to get ahold of someone at the front desk to order contacts, or, rather, just get my prescription so I can order my own and the staff is completely unreachable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 14, 2016

I loved Cassandra, but the customer service at this business is poor. After seeing a lot of negative Yelp reviews I was hesitant about visiting, but open-minded. I've been trying to get ahold of someone at the front desk to order contacts, or, rather, just get my prescription so I can order my own and the staff is completely unreachable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2016

Wonderful first-time visit. Questions encouraged and answered well. Visit was all efficient in that I was able to select glasses while waiting to be seen and pay for the visit while waiting for my eyes to dilate.Overall, very good. Would visit again 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Stephen M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2016

Wonderful first-time visit. Questions encouraged and answered well. Visit was all efficient in that I was able to select glasses while waiting to be seen and pay for the visit while waiting for my eyes to dilate. Overall, very good. Would visit again 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 29, 2016

Cassandra was great! I've been looking for an eye doctor for a while now - I think I finally found one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 01, 2016

Dr. Koutnik was fantastic! The exam was concise and incredibly informative. I would recommend her to anyone! Great visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 30, 2016

She was thorough, knowledgeable, professional. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from David Y.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 27, 2016

Cassie was extremely welcoming and personable. I never felt like she was in a rush to treat the next patient and I had her full attention. Renee also really made feel comfortable during my stay. Highly Recommended Practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 27, 2016

Cassie was extremely welcoming and personable. I never felt like she was in a rush to treat the next patient and I had her full attention. Renee also really made feel comfortable during my stay. Highly Recommended Practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 16, 2016

The whole staff is very nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Thomas K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 16, 2016

The whole staff is very nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 03, 2016

My husband and I had an appointment with Cassandra yesterday and were so happy with her. In the past we have gone to Costco for eye exams but she did so much more. We will be back every year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Constance R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 03, 2016

My husband and I had an appointment with Cassandra yesterday and were so happy with her. In the past we have gone to Costco for eye exams but she did so much more. We will be back every year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 09, 2016

This place feels more like a happening bar scene than a doctors office. Everyone who works there is warm, super friendly, and personable. They offer you mimosas (!!?) and coffee and the interior is chic and extremely clean and bright. Dr Koutnik is amazing- very intelligent and the best bedside manner of any optometrist I've ever met. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Meghan T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 09, 2016

This place feels more like a happening bar scene than a doctors office. Everyone who works there is warm, super friendly, and personable. They offer you mimosas (!!?) and coffee and the interior is chic and extremely clean and bright. Dr Koutnik is amazing- very intelligent and the best bedside manner of any optometrist I've ever met. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 31, 2015

She was so nice! Very knowledgeable! The whole staff was great and made me feel very welcomed and comfortable. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Kina S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 31, 2015

She was so nice! Very knowledgeable! The whole staff was great and made me feel very welcomed and comfortable. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 11, 2015

Very professional and great bedside manner! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 20, 2015

Very thorough examination More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Michaeline S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 20, 2015

Very thorough examination More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Suzan P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 17, 2015

it was entertaining and they had a cute fluffy little doggie in a costume. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 17, 2015

it was entertaining and they had a cute fluffy little doggie in a costume. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 15, 2015

Everyone was very friendly. I immediately felt comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anneliese M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 15, 2015

Everyone was very friendly. I immediately felt comfortable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 14, 2015

The doctor and staff were very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Laurel Kate S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 13, 2015

I was a little late and they were very forgiving and still got me in. The eye exam was nice and quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 13, 2015

I was a little late and they were very forgiving and still got me in. The eye exam was nice and quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Matt C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2015

Very fast and informative visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2015

Very fast and informative visit! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.