Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chicago Ridge, IL Orthoptist Micaela Quebbemann, C.O. Eye Health Services

Our eye care specialists at Ticho Eye Associates are committed to providing phenomenal service to our patients. We believe that a strong doctor-patient relationship is the key to the long-term health and emotional well-being of our clients. We take great pride in offering care you can trust and depend on. Many of our Illinois and Indiana patients have shared their reviews online. We invite you to read their testimonials to learn more about the service and compassionate care you can expect when visiting Ticho Eye Associates in Tinley Park, IL, Chicago Ridge, IL, and Munster, IN.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2021

The fact that I can see better than before my cataract surgery speaks for itself! I can see better at 72 than I could at 52. I am very satisfied with my treatment and the entire practice. Dr Ticho has vastly improved my life with his talent and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

Very nice staff from start to finish. Dr. Ticho very nice and explained everything in detail. Steadily busy office but well organized, and did not wait a long time. Their optical has a great selection of glasses and also had a petite section. Found my glasses within 5 mins. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

Having cataract surgery has changed my life tremendously! I feel younger and I am not insecure when I am walking or excercising. Since I have had eye surgery I have gained confidence to start my own business. This surgery is completely life changing for me! I thank God; I thank Dr. Ticho and his staff for the professionalism that they have shown me. Most of all I have 20/20 vision without glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2021

From the very beginning it looked like a professional, quality operation. I spoke with many people at Ticho and each person knew their job well. My eyes were tested thoroughly and they determined I needed cataract surgery. I had been told that elsewhere also, so I was prepared for surgery. When I went in for cataract surgery everything was in place and ready to go. The people that work in Tinley Woods Surgical Center are very friendly, compassionate and put you at ease. They asked me several times “why are you here today”? Of course, they knew why I was there. They were making sure I knew why I was there. The surgery went well, very minor pain. I could see a difference right away. Everything looked brighter and my focus was much better. I will be having cataract surgery on my right eye within a few weeks. I am certain the professionalism, quality and care will be there. Thank you Ticho Eye Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2021

Doctor Ticho is by far one of the best eye specialists I have had the pleasure of working with. I am a 61 year old male with Macular degeneration & glaucoma, too include cataracts. He has a team of highly trained surgical specialists that deal with children, children's with special needs too adults. He is incredible and I am damned lucky to have him as my eye specialist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2020

Ticho Eye Associates provide the most thorough eye exam for children. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2020

Ticho Eye Associates provide the most thorough eye exam for children. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

Dr. Ticho did an outstanding job on my cataract surgery. I am getting my other eye done next month. Also, the staff is pleasant and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2020

First time visit to TICHO Eye Associates.  Very nice office including its own optical center.  I was greeted by the very friendly and helpful receptionist  and then asked to wait for a few moments to be taken back.  Alyna was my technician.  She was very professional, organized and pleasant.  She did all my testing and then I followed up with Dr. Sanders.  Meeting a new healthcare provider can be intimidating and scary.   Dr. Sanders was kind, gentle, thorough and patient.  She answered all my questions and addressed my concerns.  I would definitely recommend TICHO for any optometry needs.  Thank you TICHO!Debra Pogwizd-Schroedle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2020

The experience I had at Dr.Ticho's Office was incredible. From the time I walked in at the reception desk to Dr. Ticho's assistant and his personal care then on to the Eye Care Center where I purchased a new pair of Flexon glasses. Everyone there are so helpful and curtious. Comforting to be in great dependable hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

The experience I had at Dr.Ticho's Office was incredible. From the time I walked in at the reception desk to Dr. Ticho's assistant and his personal care then on to the Eye Care Center where I purchased a new pair of Flexon glasses. Everyone there are so helpful and curtious. Comforting to be in great dependable hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2016

Wonderful first-time visit. Questions encouraged and answered well. Visit was all efficient in that I was able to select glasses while waiting to be seen and pay for the visit while waiting for my eyes to dilate.Overall, very good. Would visit again 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Stephen M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2016

Wonderful first-time visit. Questions encouraged and answered well. Visit was all efficient in that I was able to select glasses while waiting to be seen and pay for the visit while waiting for my eyes to dilate. Overall, very good. Would visit again 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Constance R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 03, 2016

My husband and I had an appointment with Cassandra yesterday and were so happy with her. In the past we have gone to Costco for eye exams but she did so much more. We will be back every year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 03, 2016

My husband and I had an appointment with Cassandra yesterday and were so happy with her. In the past we have gone to Costco for eye exams but she did so much more. We will be back every year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2016

thankful for a great doctor - I owe my sight and appearance of my eye to Dr. Ticho . Before I saw him I was left with a very crooked and virtually blind left eye due to a skleral buckle. Few doctors will work on an adult with strabismus. He informed me that it might take more than one surgery to correct. Dr. Ticho straightened my eye in one surgery, then a second extensive cataract surgery restored my vision. I am forever thankful. If there is a short wait to see Dr. Ticho, sit back and relax. he is truly the BEST. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.