Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chicago Ridge, IL Orthoptist Micaela Quebbemann, C.O.

Our eye care specialists at Ticho Eye Associates are committed to providing phenomenal service to our patients. We believe that a strong doctor-patient relationship is the key to the long-term health and emotional well-being of our clients. We take great pride in offering care you can trust and depend on. Many of our Illinois and Indiana patients have shared their reviews online. We invite you to read their testimonials to learn more about the service and compassionate care you can expect when visiting Ticho Eye Associates in Tinley Park, IL, Chicago Ridge, IL, and Munster, IN.

Filter125 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 12, 2021

Had two eye surgeries with Dr. Ticho. He and the staff are absolutely wonderful! Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2021

The fact that I can see better than before my cataract surgery speaks for itself! I can see better at 72 than I could at 52. I am very satisfied with my treatment and the entire practice. Dr Ticho has vastly improved my life with his talent and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2021

I had a wonderful experience with Tico Eye. Dr. Ben Tico is amazing. I highly recommend the practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2021

I have had both cataracts removed by Dr. Ticho and have had fantastic results..they are very thorough and the Tinleywoods surgical center has also been great...I would recommend Dr. Ticho to anyone...very good office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2021

The kind staff. They Always make my 11 year old comfortable with anything they have to do with her eyes. ☺️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

Very nice staff from start to finish. Dr. Ticho very nice and explained everything in detail. Steadily busy office but well organized, and did not wait a long time. Their optical has a great selection of glasses and also had a petite section. Found my glasses within 5 mins. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2021

Great doctor and great staff. Highly recommend you give them a try. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2021

I just got off the phone after having a delightful and informative conversation with Chris in the billing dept. I had many questions about costs for an optometry visit. She started out by saying that she will be furnishing me with so much information, I should have no questions afterwards. SHE WAS RIGHT! Chris filled me in on everything I should expect!!! No surprises. CHRIS WAS AWESOME AND BEYOND PROFESSIONAL! She is so friendly, I would feel comfortable in calling her any time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2021

Great place! Every one is great here and friendly! My kids been coming to Ticho eye associates for 9 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2021

Great place! Every one is great here and friendly! My kids been coming to Ticho eye associates for 9 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2021

Love the employees and the doctors, very helpful and full of love totally recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2021

Professional service staff was very friendly and attentive to my questions about the concerns I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2021

I highly recommend Dr. Ticho for the laser treatments he is very good doctor and he have excellent team working with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2021

We have been coming to Ticho eye associates for 11 years with my son, and 9 years with my other son. Every time we come, everyone is so nice and they really take the time with the boys. No matter which doctor you see, you get an amazingly thorough appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2021

Great staff, amazing eye care professionals for all ages. Been coming here for sometime, and each appointment is received with great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2021

We have been coming to Ticho eye associates for 11 years with my son, and 9 years with my other son. Every time we come, everyone is so nice and they really take the time with the boys. No matter which doctor you see, you get an amazingly thorough appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2021

First I want to thank god for allowing my surgery and recovery to go smoothly, and without any complications. And secondly a huge thank you to Dr. Ticho, a month ago I was pretty much blind in both my eyes due to cataracts. Dr. Ticho answered all of my questions and made me feel extremely comfortable throughout my entire experience. I went in confident that he was more than capable of performing my surgery due to his constant reassurance and extensive explanation of what to expect. I am forever grateful to him and his stuff, whom were also very kind. They reached out to me both times after my surgery to see how I was doing and I am thankful. I would highly recommend Dr. Ticho if you’re looking for a physician to help with your optical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

Having cataract surgery has changed my life tremendously! I feel younger and I am not insecure when I am walking or excercising. Since I have had eye surgery I have gained confidence to start my own business. This surgery is completely life changing for me! I thank God; I thank Dr. Ticho and his staff for the professionalism that they have shown me. Most of all I have 20/20 vision without glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2021

Professional service staff was very friendly and attentive to my questions about the concerns I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2021

Nothing unusual, everything went according to plan with no surprises. Very efficient and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2021

I just want to give a big thanks to Dr Ticho and his staff for everything and what a wonderful experience. He was so accurate with my surgery. I suffered for almost 3 years i had lost all hope and Dr Ticho you did it you changed my life. If you are suffering from strabismus and looking for a local surgeon I highly recommend Dr Ticho. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2021

Wonderful staff and Doctors!!! Highly recommend!!! Very thorough and able to fit me in over holidays.. Also Doctors do Botox for migraines along with many things ask any of the Doctors or staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2021

From the very beginning it looked like a professional, quality operation. I spoke with many people at Ticho and each person knew their job well. My eyes were tested thoroughly and they determined I needed cataract surgery. I had been told that elsewhere also, so I was prepared for surgery. When I went in for cataract surgery everything was in place and ready to go. The people that work in Tinley Woods Surgical Center are very friendly, compassionate and put you at ease. They asked me several times “why are you here today”? Of course, they knew why I was there. They were making sure I knew why I was there. The surgery went well, very minor pain. I could see a difference right away. Everything looked brighter and my focus was much better. I will be having cataract surgery on my right eye within a few weeks. I am certain the professionalism, quality and care will be there. Thank you Ticho Eye Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2021

great doctor I highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2021

Highly recommend seeing Dr.Ticho he is very helpful and will address any concerns you have. One of the best doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2021

Doctor Ticho is by far one of the best eye specialists I have had the pleasure of working with. I am a 61 year old male with Macular degeneration & glaucoma, too include cataracts. He has a team of highly trained surgical specialists that deal with children, children's with special needs too adults. He is incredible and I am damned lucky to have him as my eye specialist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2021

My son's pediatrician gave me a few doctor referral options and I am so glad that I went to Ticho! Dr. Ticho and his entire team made my husband and I feel safe, understood and addressed all of our concerns (and we had many) when it came to our son's eye needs. I never felt rushed or dismissed. As busy as their office is, they make you feel like you and the patient matter. They look out for your best interest. I would 100% recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2020

I’ve been seeing Dr. Ben Ticho for years and highly recommend him and all his associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2020

Great Doctors highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2020

I had cataract procedures for both eyes then eyelid surgery after that.  Those that I dealt with in the front office are polite even when it is very busy.  I value the one on one service that Dr. Ticho’s technicians gave me when preparing me to see the doctor and taking me from test to test.  The equipment, to me, is just amazing and is up to date.  Dr. Ticho explained very clearly my treatment plan and I went into both procedures very confident that my eyes were in good care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 09, 2020

The staff were very welcoming. The process was nice and smooth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2020

Ticho Eye Associates provide the most thorough eye exam for children. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2020

Ticho Eye Associates provide the most thorough eye exam for children. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2020

Everyone works there are really friendly Very clean clinic My third year with them Really recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2020

we have been coming here for years. great doctors and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Laquia L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

It was fantastic! Cass was absolutely amazing! My only problem was the unexpected charge that I only found out about once my visit was over. Just a recommendation but new visitors should made very aware of possible charges they may occur even before the exam is started. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2020

These doctors are staff are wonderful! they took amazing care of my sister who cut her cornea. I would recommend them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2020

I have so many nice things to say about this place. I was in and out with two kids appts in about an hour. They really are specialists, they were able to determine my son's vision issue and get him on a plan to correct it. We have been going to a different eye Doctor for years that never identified his vision issue. Disappointing. But happy we found Eye associates that can help us More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 23, 2020

amazing eye doctor been gling here for years love them recommended them to my whole family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2020

Great Doctor and staff. They are always helpful, concerned and caring. My first visit with Dr Ticho was a referral from the ER doctor at the hospital from an eye injury about 5 years ago. I have seen Dr Ticho since then many of times and every visit has been a positive experience. I have referred many friends and family and always hear great feedback. I love that he has 3 offices and the staff always finds a way to work you in when you need to. I’m very pleased with my continued care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

Dr Ticho is nice and very professional, very patient with me answering and explaining all my questions.staff are really good. Highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

Dr. Ticho did an outstanding job on my cataract surgery. I am getting my other eye done next month. Also, the staff is pleasant and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

Love love love this place. Everyone is helpful, considerate and knowledgeable. They go out of their way to make this a really good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

Thank you for the good service especially to Faith (staff) who talked to her boss just to accommodate my children for urgent appointment.I highly recommend to everyone out there.The place is clean,organized and very pleasant staffs.Hoping that all kinds of insurance for the optical area is within network😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

The staff was kind. Recommend for kid checkup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

Dr. Sanders was polite and professional as was the staff. Highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

My daughter has been going to your office for 10 years now and I can't state enough how clean and organized the office is. The staff are friendly and courteous. The quality of time and services given are top notch and they never rush anything always take their time. I would definitely recommend coming here for you and your family's eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2020

I definitely would recommend this place great staffing and doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 11, 2020

I highly recommend Ticho and Associates. The office staff is so friendly and helpful. The doctors are caring, thorough, and resourceful. They have helped my son so much as we navigate his eye issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2020

everybody was very professional and aware of the coronavirus proceedures. Dr.Sanders was very informative and very knowledgeable,it was a pleasant experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2020

We always have the best experience here. My daughter has been coming to Dr. Koutnik since she was 3. Dr. Koutnik is so patient, kind, and a wonderful doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2020

The doctor and staff are very sincere in providing friendly professional service. They are all keepers! The environment is so relaxing that the staff goes out of their way to make sure you know you are in the right place for all of your eye care needs. I have recommended them to my family and my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2020

The doctor and staff are very sincere in providing friendly professional service. They are all keepers! The environment is so relaxing that the staff goes out of their way to make sure you know you are in the right place for all of your eye care needs. I have recommended them to my family and my friends. ~Soretta More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2020

I didn’t have to wait long for an appointment considering everywhere else is backed up. Staff is very friendly and was able to see me earlier than my appointment time. The nurse spoke in detail and was quick but patient. Very affordable and so happy they take my insurance. I can definitely see myself being a long time patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2020

With everything going on right now we had a great experience with Dr. Ticho he has been our daughters doctor for about 3 years now and she is 4 they are great with her and always make sure that she is comfortable and will not push if she is upset. The front desk employees I have had good and not so great in counters but mainly good but overall great place. We trust Dr. Ticho and he was recommended to us by our daughters ENT from the children hospital. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2020

Staff was very professional and friendly and took the necessary precautions for COVID-19. Office is very clean, comfortable and inviting. Dr. Ticho is very knowledgeable and thorough. Will see them again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2020

First time visit to TICHO Eye Associates.  Very nice office including its own optical center.  I was greeted by the very friendly and helpful receptionist  and then asked to wait for a few moments to be taken back.  Alyna was my technician.  She was very professional, organized and pleasant.  She did all my testing and then I followed up with Dr. Sanders.  Meeting a new healthcare provider can be intimidating and scary.   Dr. Sanders was kind, gentle, thorough and patient.  She answered all my questions and addressed my concerns.  I would definitely recommend TICHO for any optometry needs.  Thank you TICHO!Debra Pogwizd-Schroedle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2020

I would recommend Dr. Ticho and his team to everyone I know! Friendly, patient, and always answering every little question or concern I have with full attention. I can’t thank them enough for all they’ve done for my daughter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2020

everyone was very cordial and all explained very nicely More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 01, 2020

Great eye doc, friendly and communicative-- but terrible facility. The rest of the staff is clueless and unresponsive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2020

Nice place, good doctors, great service. Very patient and considerate and took the time to answer all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2020

The experience I had at Dr.Ticho's Office was incredible. From the time I walked in at the reception desk to Dr. Ticho's assistant and his personal care then on to the Eye Care Center where I purchased a new pair of Flexon glasses. Everyone there are so helpful and curtious. Comforting to be in great dependable hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2020

Very pleasant experience efficient nice staff beautiful medical center for eyes Dr. Tico was informative Reassuring very explanatory thank you This is now my eye dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2020

I was contacted by the office and they have send us the goggles free of charge. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

My visit was pleasurable. Dr. Ticho is knowledgeable in his profession and answered all concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

We have been seeing Dr. Ticho for a very long time and will continue to do so . Wonderful Doctor. I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Been going to see Dr Ticho for many years. A great, pleasant professional who along with a wonderful staff make visits a satisfying experience. Would highly recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

I have been going to Dr. Ticho for over 10 years. Dr. Ticho is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. Dr. Ticho was the first one to diagnose my eye sight accurately and he informed me of what are my options. I appreciate that he and his Staff take their time to diagnose the patient and answer all questions without looking at time and rushing patients out. I would recommend him or his Staff to any of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

I was very impressed on how great the dr’s techs&the Dr himself were with my girls , especially my smaller one she’s 6. Amazing interaction with kids! They were able to keep my girls focused on other things while at the same time doing their parts of the evaluations. Would highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

I have been with Dr. Ticho for 32 years...I am 32 years old now. He has done multiple surgeries on both my eyes. His staff is always nice and kind. you have to wait 90% of the time at your appointment but I think people should have more patience. Hes performed my cataract surgeries and has always been honest with me. I would recommend people to dr. Ticho without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 12, 2019

It was fantastic! Cass was absolutely amazing! My only problem was the unexpected charge that I only found out about once my visit was over. Just a recommendation but new visitors should made very aware of possible charges they may occur even before the exam is started. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

My son has been coming here for 2 years. Very professional, kind and knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

The staff was friendly and accommodating. Dr. Ticho did a great job of explaining what he was doing and how the procedure would be done. Everyone was helpful, answering my questions thoroughly and freely. I would definitely recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

My son had been seeing Dr Ticho since he was 12 months old. We happened to be referred to his office by our pedestrian who diagnosed a red reflex of his right eye. Dr Ticho is always very patient with my son from him being a baby, to an uncooperative toddler, to a sometimes more cooperative pre-schooler. He engages with him and explains everything very clearly to my husband and myself. He’s sometimes very blunt with us as parents, but I guess that’s not a bad thing. At yesterday’s (7/9/19) appointment the office was evacuated due to an activation of the building’s fire alarm system, Dr Ticho and his staff brought with their laptops and tablets and were completing appointments outside! It was both funny and dedicated. Sitting under the shade of a pine tree finishing up diagnosis and treatment plans. I would 100% recommend him for any young child. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

He started seeing my son when he was about 3 yrs old with a “lazy eye”. They are great with kids and give them the time and attention they need. I would definitely recommend this office to anyone with kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Dr Ticho has been treating my son for over ten years and I have never had any problems with him at all. On the contrary, he takes his time not only to explain things to me but to my son and his patient to answer his questions. He even helped a friend of mine after hours whose son had injured his eye. In regards to the lawsuit, I did my own research on the doctor and found he has never had any previous lawsuits which gives me to question the allegations. My son will continue to be a patient of his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Didn't wait long. The staff is attentive, professional and knowledgeable. The surgical coordinator Jessica W. answered all my questions. Scheduling surgery w her stress free. The optician Laura Summers took her time and answered my questions also. Dr Ticho cares for his patients. The Tinley Office is organized. They have a great team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Ticho has been my eye specialist for my whole life, absoutely amazing doctor. Would most definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Dr Sanders is the best!! Thank goodness she came back to the southwest suburbs. The staff at Ticho is professional, warm, and efficient. I highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Staff is very nice and welcoming. Dr. Cassidy is a good doctor that takes the time to answer any questions you might have plus he explains everything he is doing and why. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Dr. Ticho is a very highly skilled doctor and surgeon, who is also very informative and compassionate to his patients. Dr. Ticho is my son Charlie's doctor and as Charlie's mom we both feel Blessed to have Dr. Ticho for my son's doctor. Cathy Pranckus More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

The experience I had at Dr.Ticho's Office was incredible. From the time I walked in at the reception desk to Dr. Ticho's assistant and his personal care then on to the Eye Care Center where I purchased a new pair of Flexon glasses. Everyone there are so helpful and curtious. Comforting to be in great dependable hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

This was my first visit with Dr Sanders, I was very pleased with her through exam. I have been at the Chicago Ridge office for many yrs seeing another opthamalogist. It was time for a change and I couldn't be more pleased with exam and advice given by Dr Sanders. Have a follow up in one month. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Very Helpful staff. Dr Ticho explained everything very well. I would recommend to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Was treated in a timely way. Personal very friendly, knowledgeable, and seemly vey caring. Exam was,in my opinion, very thorough. Was very satisfied with the explanation given. Would not hesitate to recommend. Proved to be a very gratifying experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

The staff at Ticho Eye Associates is friendly and professional at all times. I have never had a problem setting up an appointment and the patient care is excellent. Dr. Ticho exhibits great care and concern and takes the time to listen and answer any questions. I highly recommend this practice for anyone seeking eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

I have been taking my daughter there since she was like 5 years old and now she is 13 years old. Wonderful staff and all the doctors are so thorough. I love them and will continue to take my daughter there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

I took my children to the Tinley Park location, everyone very attentive and courteous, especially Dr Ticho. Heard all my concerns and answered all my questions, he not once rushed or was short on his service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Very pleased with the service I received. Dr. Tico was very patient and caring. I'm thinking about changing doctors. I love the care I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

We had a great experience-would recommend him to anyone. And the nurses that took care of my daughter (and piggy) at Little company were wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Dr. Ticho is wonderful and extremely intelligent and kind-hearted. My daughter has been seeing ophthalmologists since she was born for the most part, and she’s had a few surgeries as young as three years old to remove chalazions. I decided to give Dr. Ticho a try as I wasn’t getting very much accomplished with her previous doctor and Dr. Ticho could even point out things about her medical history without me even telling him, such as her autoimmune issues. He actually made it easier and helped us get to the bottom of why she keeps getting recurring infections etc. From now on she will only see him for her eye issues. I can’t stress enough how great of a doctor he is. Awesome with all ages from pediatric to geriatric! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Dr. Ticho is an excellent doctor. He is very knowledgeable, takes his time with his patients and he truly cares. He has treated several of my family members. Some with very complicated eye disease due to diabetes. I would not trust any other doctor. Dr. Ticho is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 02, 2019

Dr Benjamin Ticho is an awesome eye doctor and surgeon. He was instrumental in helping me not only cope with my declining vision, but also helped me get accommodations on the job to address my low-vision disability. He suggested that I see Top-doc Dr Jennifer Lim at the U of I, and put me in touch with The Chicago Light House for the Blind. All these people and places came together and enabled me to get the best care ever....thanks Dr Ticho, you started the best changes in my eye care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2019

Dr. Ticho has been my eye doctor for years and has always done a phenomenal job! The staff is friendly and accommodating as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

We had a great experience-would recommend him to anyone. And the nurses that took care of my daughter (and piggy) at Little company were wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

Dr. Ticho and the staff at Little Co. were wonderful with my daughter for her double strabismus surgery. They did everything they could to make it an easy experience for us and less than a day post op and my daughter is doing great. Thanks Dr. Ticho! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2018

Dr. Ticho and the staff at Little Co. were wonderful with my daughter for her double strabismus surgery. They did everything they could to make it an easy experience for us and less than a day post op and my daughter is doing great. Thanks Dr. Ticho! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2018

(Translated by Google) I give 5 stars the best experience since my son was 6 months old right now they do checkups that others do not ... The only thing they lack is having bilingual staff (Original) Yo le doy 5 estrellas la mejor experiencia desde q mi hijo tenía 6 meses asta ahorita les hacen chequeos q otros no hacen... Lo único q les falta es tener personal bilingüe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2017

I also have to strongly disagree with the first comment. Dr. Ticho is my baby's surgeon and is extremely kind and professional. Excellent doctor overall. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

I also have to strongly disagree with the first comment. Dr. Ticho is my baby's surgeon and is extremely kind and professional. Excellent doctor overall. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2017

I also have to strongly disagree with the first comment. Dr. Ticho is my baby's surgeon and is extremely kind and professional. Excellent doctor overall. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2017

I would have to strongly disagree with the previous comment. He's been my eye doctor since I was literally, a newborn baby. He has done both of my surgeries and has been my doctor throughout my entire journey. Every time I come in, he pulls up a picture of me from 15 years ago. When you say "person of color", I'm not sure if you mean black but he isn't racist. I am also African American and maybe you took something too personal because Dr. T is a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Alison G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 14, 2016

I loved Cassandra, but the customer service at this business is poor. After seeing a lot of negative Yelp reviews I was hesitant about visiting, but open-minded. I've been trying to get ahold of someone at the front desk to order contacts, or, rather, just get my prescription so I can order my own and the staff is completely unreachable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 14, 2016

I loved Cassandra, but the customer service at this business is poor. After seeing a lot of negative Yelp reviews I was hesitant about visiting, but open-minded. I've been trying to get ahold of someone at the front desk to order contacts, or, rather, just get my prescription so I can order my own and the staff is completely unreachable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2016

I would have to strongly disagree with the previous comment. He's been my eye doctor since I was literally, a newborn baby. He has done both of my surgeries and has been my doctor throughout my entire journey. Every time I come in, he pulls up a picture of me from 15 years ago. When you say "person of color", I'm not sure if you mean black but he isn't racist. I am also African American and maybe you took something too personal because Dr. T is a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2016

Wonderful first-time visit. Questions encouraged and answered well. Visit was all efficient in that I was able to select glasses while waiting to be seen and pay for the visit while waiting for my eyes to dilate.Overall, very good. Would visit again 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Stephen M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2016

Wonderful first-time visit. Questions encouraged and answered well. Visit was all efficient in that I was able to select glasses while waiting to be seen and pay for the visit while waiting for my eyes to dilate. Overall, very good. Would visit again 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 01, 2016

Dr. Koutnik was fantastic! The exam was concise and incredibly informative. I would recommend her to anyone! Great visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 30, 2016

She was thorough, knowledgeable, professional. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from David Y.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 27, 2016

Cassie was extremely welcoming and personable. I never felt like she was in a rush to treat the next patient and I had her full attention. Renee also really made feel comfortable during my stay. Highly Recommended Practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 27, 2016

Cassie was extremely welcoming and personable. I never felt like she was in a rush to treat the next patient and I had her full attention. Renee also really made feel comfortable during my stay. Highly Recommended Practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2016

Five Stars - My daughter was born with congenital cataracts, and he has done a great job with her. He explains to us the steps are having to take, and is very good with information. We highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Constance R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 03, 2016

My husband and I had an appointment with Cassandra yesterday and were so happy with her. In the past we have gone to Costco for eye exams but she did so much more. We will be back every year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 03, 2016

My husband and I had an appointment with Cassandra yesterday and were so happy with her. In the past we have gone to Costco for eye exams but she did so much more. We will be back every year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2016

thankful for a great doctor - I owe my sight and appearance of my eye to Dr. Ticho . Before I saw him I was left with a very crooked and virtually blind left eye due to a skleral buckle. Few doctors will work on an adult with strabismus. He informed me that it might take more than one surgery to correct. Dr. Ticho straightened my eye in one surgery, then a second extensive cataract surgery restored my vision. I am forever thankful. If there is a short wait to see Dr. Ticho, sit back and relax. he is truly the BEST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 09, 2016

This place feels more like a happening bar scene than a doctors office. Everyone who works there is warm, super friendly, and personable. They offer you mimosas (!!?) and coffee and the interior is chic and extremely clean and bright. Dr Koutnik is amazing- very intelligent and the best bedside manner of any optometrist I've ever met. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Meghan T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 09, 2016

This place feels more like a happening bar scene than a doctors office. Everyone who works there is warm, super friendly, and personable. They offer you mimosas (!!?) and coffee and the interior is chic and extremely clean and bright. Dr Koutnik is amazing- very intelligent and the best bedside manner of any optometrist I've ever met. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 31, 2015

She was so nice! Very knowledgeable! The whole staff was great and made me feel very welcomed and comfortable. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Kina S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 31, 2015

She was so nice! Very knowledgeable! The whole staff was great and made me feel very welcomed and comfortable. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 11, 2015

Very professional and great bedside manner! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 17, 2015

it was entertaining and they had a cute fluffy little doggie in a costume. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Suzan P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 17, 2015

it was entertaining and they had a cute fluffy little doggie in a costume. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 15, 2015

Everyone was very friendly. I immediately felt comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anneliese M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 15, 2015

Everyone was very friendly. I immediately felt comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2010

Compassionate, Brilliant Doctor, Man, and Surgeon - Dr. Benjamin Ticho is brilliant in his field. He has a quiet manner and is kind, patient, and understanding to his patients (children especially.) He is also compassionate and very sympathetic to parents' concerns and fears. Dr. Ben is a wonderful, wonderful man. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.