Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chicago Ridge, IL Ophthalmologist Benjamin Ticho, M.D.

Our eye care specialists at Ticho Eye Associates are committed to providing phenomenal service to our patients. We believe that a strong doctor-patient relationship is the key to the long-term health and emotional well-being of our clients. We take great pride in offering care you can trust and depend on. Many of our Illinois and Indiana patients have shared their reviews online. We invite you to read their testimonials to learn more about the service and compassionate care you can expect when visiting Ticho Eye Associates in Tinley Park, IL, Chicago Ridge, IL, and Munster, IN.

Filter277 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2024

The atmosphere was great with a modern and professional vibe when we walked in we were greeted and taken care of immediately. Dr. Techo was fantastic with my daughter and she loved the way he was quick and knowledgeable ,I loved the fact that he didnt rush through and asked questions about her personal life,and if I had questions myself he was very thorough Had a little bit of a wait but that's expected with dr.s who have quite a lot of patients the the aids were great with all the test that were needed to be done and Nicole was so sweet and patient with me even after I had to change what we were paying for that day all and all I would recommend this office to all my family, friends, and colleagues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2024

Great place very nice staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2024

reat experience great doctor great staff had a cataract removed had no pain and was back to 85% within 4 days More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 12, 2021

Had two eye surgeries with Dr. Ticho. He and the staff are absolutely wonderful! Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2023

Wonderful they were able to diagnose my 2 year old daughter’s exotropia and get her the glasses she needed. They were kind and very kid friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2023

We have visited Ticho Eye Associates a number of times this year, both for eye examinations and the optical centre. Their level of service is outstanding, especially the optical centre, who has our favourite staff member Maria. She is always helpful, courteous, and gentle in her approach to our daughters. Her level of knowledge is exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2023

I have taken my now one year old to Dr Ticho for a blocked tear duct and now for glasses. He is so kind, professional and so great at explaining everything. He makes first time moms feel like it’s GOING TO BE OKAY and that’s the best feeling in the world. His ENTIRE staff is kind, polite, and flexible. I feel so comfortable going to Dr Ticho and would recommend to anyone ! Thank you Dr Ticho and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2023

Dr. Ticho & his staff are outstanding! Hands down Best ophthalmologist in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2023

I accompanied my uncle who has Down Syndrome to an appointment at Ticho Eye Associates and was so impressed with the care they provided. Dr. Strako has a great bedside manner and was made my uncle feel very comfortable during his visit. The staff member who really stuck out during the visit was Bella, one of the technicians in the office. She was exceptionally kind and accommodating, treating my uncle with dignity and patience. Thanks Dr. Ticho and Bella for making a visit that might otherwise be difficult and anxiety-ridden, an easy and pleasant experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2023

It was my first time going to this specialist and it was a great experience. Maria was very helpful and honest when picking out my glasses, which I appreciated. The exam was quick and still felt like the doctor and technicians listened to what my issues were. Will definitely come back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2023

Great experience with Ticho Eye Assoc.  All staff members were knowledgeable and kind. I felt they were more thorough than previous eye doctors I’ve seen.  I even got a birthday text which was a wonderful surprise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2023

Always nice to us and always explain everything for us to understand very pleasant personal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2023

Excellent results from my treatments. The staff is professional. The clinic is organized and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2023

Just picked up my newest prescription glasses from Ticho’s Optical department and, needless to say, the glasses are perfect. The staff there helped me so much in choosing a new frame --- they listened to my needs as well as my preferences and ultimately I got the best frame that fits perfectly. I was also pleasantly surprised that the glasses came in so fast --- I was expecting to wait 2 - 3 weeks but they came in 9 DAYS later! I picked them up this morning, had a final adjustment in the frames and I’m a Happy Camper! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2023

Absolutely amazing service here! Each individual person there took their time with us at every level. From checking in, to getting eyes dialated, to doctor, to getting glasses and payment person. Every single one of them was friendly, professional, and very kind. 10 out of 10 from us- would definitely recommend to anyone looking for great service! Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2023

I had a exam at Dr. Ticho’s office in Munster. Its a brand new office and it’s very clean and the Optical dept had so many good brands from glasses to decided from! The Optician was very kind and they spoke Spanish so that was even better for me. She took her time and  helped with the prices of my contacts as well! I had a very good experience and I would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2023

Thank you to Chris in the Billing Department for all her help. She was very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2023

DR Ticho and his staff are awesome .. They take care of everyone, I went there with  an emergency and he was so informative and professional, he answered all my questions with full attention I can’t thank  him enough for making me feel better . Dr ticho is one of a kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2023

Dr. Ticho and his staff are wonderful! I had a treatment done and they were caring, kind, and professional. I will be returning for follow up care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2023

Called to reschedule my daughter's appointment and Debbie in Billing went above and beyond to make sure she found us an appointment. With 4 kids scheduling is a nightmare. Debbie, you are AWESOME Had to call day after to do the same for my other daughter and Chris from billing helped just as awesome. Thank you ladies More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2023

Things were t perfect but the amazing Gina heard me and she stood up and made such a difference and helped me with my daughters glasses! I can’t thank you enough for caring and being so respectful and kind to my daughter and I! We greatly appreciate you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2023

Dr. Ticho is a great doctor. He drained my stye with no pain whatsoever. He also cares very much about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2023

I got my last two pairs from here and each time I got exceptional service and quality glasses. Their frames are much better than anything you’d come in with, and it showed when I used my old frames compared to my new frames. It costs a good buck, but it's worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2023

The ladies at Ticho Optical Center are WONDERFUL! They are friendly, courteous and REALLY helpful. I definitely would recommend this place to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2023

Dr. Ticho is a very smart and level-headed doctor. He knows what he is doing and is very knowledgeable with uncommon presentations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2023

I am 100% satisfied with Dr. Ticho and his staff. Dr. Ticho have a great bedside manner and a great since of humor! He eased my nerves on having cataract removal surgery and now I am totally relaxed. From the Doctor that saw me one week post Op I can't remember her name but she was sweet and friendly and helpful and understanding, to the beautiful ladies at the front desk to the gentlemen and ladies and the back I thank you all! I want to give a hats off to Chris the Billing Manager she is so sweet and helpful and understanding and patient with me and she resolved all my issues. I have be recommending Ticho Eye Associates to anyone who will listen to me. Thanks again everyone! Job will done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2023

Ticho Eye Associates in my opinion is the only place to go for your ophthalmology care. Dr Ticho is world renowned. Dr Laura Sanders truly cares about her patients and is extremely thorough. She practically saved my vision and keeps me in line with follow up and medications. The staff goes above and beyond. I’ve recommended Ticho to anyone and everyone that asks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2023

Best place to go for eye care, very clean & professional. All the Dr's are wonderful and the staff is great also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2023

I was here for an opthalmologist and optician. Ashley (scheduler), Evelyn (front desk), Dr. Dawson and Nicole the Sunshine of Ticho, made my appointment more pleasurable. Think of it, exam lasted 1.5 hours and then, the pressure of picking out the exact right pair of glasses can be exhausting and frustrating. Not here. My morning was great. And, to top it off, Nicole, helped me save a ton of money. HIGHLY RECOMMEND More

5.0
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2024

We are sad to hear about the loss of your Mother. Your kind words mean a lot, and if there's anything we can do in the future, please let us know. More

PORTER_002.jpg
PORTER_003.jpg
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2024

Optical department at Tico is the best! Super friendly staff highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2024

Wonderful place Recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2024

Some of the best customer service and even better doctors. They know what they are doing and take their time to make sure they treat you right. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2024

We’ve been visiting Ticho Eye Associates for several years. They are thorough and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2024

Good place to get some solar eclipse glasses More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2024

Profecienal service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2024

Fantastic location, friendly staff, and a very helpful doctor made my daughter's first glasses experience smooth and pleasant. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2024

Amazing staff and doctors, always very nice to patients, very professional and informative. I’ve been coming here with my girls for years and always very happy with the service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2024

Customer service was outstanding :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2024

Very friendly helpful staff! Very clean offices! Gina was super nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2024

The staff are fevers kind and willing to assist with all needs we had even gave us solar eclipse glasses after our visit! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2024

Knowledgeable staff Good doctors Easy to make appointments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2024

The staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable honestly only place I got to from now on More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2024

Nicole is super helpful & friendly! The whole staff works amazing together. Everyone makes you feel so comfortable and talks you thru everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2024

been going here for a long time, very nice and friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2024

I recently visited this clinic and was thoroughly impressed with the care I received. The staff were welcoming, and the clinic was well-equipped and comfortable. They provided a comprehensive exam, explaining everything clearly and answering all my questions with patience. I appreciated the personalized recommendations for my eye care needs, demonstrating their attention to detail and commitment to patient satisfaction. Highly recommend for anyone seeking professional and caring eye health services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2024

Good place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2024

My son was a preemie born at 23 1/2 weeks he had 2 Retinopathy of Prematurity surgeries while in Northwestern Memorial and we were referred to Dr. Ticho after he was released from the hospital We're very pleased with Dr. Ticho and his associates he answers any and every question my son has which is very important to us because most doctor's just like to get you in and out I would refer anyone to Dr. Ticho More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2024

Excellent staff !! helped out a lot ! Naydelin was a great help and took time explaining stuff to me.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2024

Been coming to Ticho for a few years now for both my young boys. They are very thorough and professional. I trust the health of my kids eyes with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2024

The staff is wonderful they are very professional and they help you understand the processes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2024

Great office and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2024

Naydelin was helpful professional and friendly! I recommend Tico great staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2024

My son was a preemie born at 23 1/2 weeks he had 2 Retinopathy of Prematurity surgeries while in Northwestern Memorial and we were referred to Dr. Ticho after he was released from the hospital We're very pleased with Dr. Ticho and his associates he answers any and every question my son has which is very important to us because most doctor's just like to get you in and out I would refer anyone to Dr. Ticho More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2024

Thank you to everyone at Ticho Eye. Thank you to the optical girls for giving me the Eclipse glasses so I can enjoy seeing it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2024

The optical department are the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2024

I’ve already written a review but almost a year later & just after today I have to type with the most gratitude in my heart our PRAISES for Dr. Ticho. He performed bilateral strabismus correction surgery on our 18 month old and he was just so absolutely amazing to work with. He is so wonderful at explaining his work, solutions and clarifying ANY questions. This mom was having a hard time but knowing our daughter was in his hands just immediately put our [mom and dad] minds at ease. He was on time to surgery, empathetic, supportive, patient and explained EVERYTHING as well as being clear on follow up care. We cannot thank Dr. Ticho and his team at the Munster location enough. THANK YOU DR TICHO ! We are FOREVER grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2024

My mom went to see Dr. Ticho about scheduling cataract surgery and was very pleased with both he and his staff. They made her feel very comfortable and welcome. They also listened to her concerns and answered many questions. She had quite a few since she was very nervous about getting the surgery with not knowing what to expect. She left with a lot more comfort and peace of mind. So far she has had one eye done with great success and minimal discomfort. She will get her other eye done in a week. She wanted to give special thanks to one of the office staff whose name is Amanda. She took her time from the start and explained the entire process thoroughly including payment options. She always has a smile on her face and is willing to help anyway she can. We were very impressed with her and wish there were more people like her to help make a somewhat scary experience so much easier to get through. I highly recommend this doctors office. A+ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2024

Alyssa was so easy to talk to on the phone. She was thorough, and explained everything to me. I asked a few questions and she was knowledgeable and answered all of my questions in addition to providing online resources to help me increase my understanding. I feel much more confident in my decision to seek services for my eye. Thank you Alyssa for your pre-care and customer service I now feel sure in choosing the Eye Specialists Money. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2023

We brought our 4 month old in for a clogged eye duct. Dr. Ticho was fantastic! Explained all our options didn’t put any pressure on us. Broke it down for us to understand and spoke to us calmly. Our baby was very comfortable with him which was awesome! Shortly after that visit we did the in office procedure. Everything went smooth. My only issue was we called with questions after never got a call back. Called to schedule a follow and was told we didn’t need one. (Dr Ticho said we should call 4 weeks after then follow up in person come July) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2023

Dr. Ticho and his staff are simply amazing! The team is friendly, knowledgeable, and genuinely caring. I can confidently say that they are the best in the business. Highly recommend them without any hesitation! More

5.0
Review from BC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 15, 2023

Ticho Eye Associates is a well-oiled machine! The company is made up of a very professional, efficient, courteous team. Most importantly each and every associate I interacted with was so gracious and KIND! That is so important when you are dealing with clients of all ages! I was so impressed with Dr. Ticho and every one of the individuals who make up this team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2023

The optical department at Ticho eyes specialist is the absolute best! Naydelin is so knowledgeable and very helpful. Thank you for making my daughters 4th grade year a special one More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2023

I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Ticho.  I just realized I have been seeing Dr. Ticho for 20 years.  Always able to get a quick appointment, great care, and thorough exams.  But when your eye doctor is boarding a plane and takes the time to call you about some of your test results, I call that going above and beyond!!  He also sent me for a special blood test and I received another personal call from him about those results.  He explained everything clearly and was very comforting.  I’m sure he knew I was a nervous wreck.  Thank you Dr. Ticho for your professionalism and for always caring!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2023

Absolutely the best eye care team. Beautiful office, and every team member was awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2023

Amazing staff! My son enjoyed his visit. Everyone was extremely friendly and made him feel so comfortable. Nicole assisted my son is picking out the perfect pair of glasses. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2023

First-class and professional from check-in to prep to Dr visit to eyeglass selection. Nicole knew the right colors/styles to fit my face and I feel I made a complimentary selection. Dr. Dawson and his staff were friendly and informative every step of the way. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2023

I went there with my young daughter who suddenly had a major eye issue. Dr. Ticho was very good with her and reassuring to me as he did her testing and set her up for a treatment plan. He gave me all the information I needed and was very nice. I definitely recommend him! More

5.0
Review from K.P  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 10, 2023

We appreciate your kind words and are thankful for your feedback! More

PHELPS.jpg
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2023

Hi my name is Karen Carlson and it was my first time being at Dr Ticho's office last week and I found out that I needed to have surgery and I only had a few days to get a lot of stuff done and Amanda went above and beyond helping me I don't care how many times I had to call how many times I had to leave messages she just was totally awesome and amazing how much she helped me to be able to get this surgery done tomorrow we need to have more people like this because she had never met me before and I felt like I've known her forever that's how good and professionally but not only personally she treated me and I am so grateful Thank you so much okay More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2023

Ticho Eye Associates in my opinion is the only place to go for your ophthalmology care. Dr Ticho is world renowned. Dr Laura Sanders truly cares about her patients and is extremely thorough. She practically saved my vision and keeps me in line with follow up and medications. The staff goes above and beyond. I’ve recommended Ticho to anyone and everyone that asks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2022

Outstanding care We came in under an emergency situation. Hadnt’t slept and the in-take person brought us coffee. From the tech to the ophthalmologist, they were caring and explained instructions very clearly to my aging memory- deficient senior parent. They were also very thorough in conducting tests. I would highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2022

Best place to go for eye care, very clean & professional :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2022

Nicole was wonderful in Munster, the office is gorgeous, the staff is so professional and nice, Dr Ticho as always is the best! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2022

Called Chicago Ridge, talked to the Manager and she was amazing, patient with questions. Billing was great, can’t say enough about them! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Q.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2022

Dr. Ticho and his staff are amazing! I had a shingles that moved into my eye. They developed a plan with different eye drops and monitored my changing condition frequently. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable and caring. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2022

My daughter has been seeing Dr. Ticho since kindergarten. We moved away to Texas 4 years ago and moved back to Chicago. Never did I consider finding a new Doctor. He corrected her strabismus without surgery and since then I knew he was a very good doctor. He had always kind and gentle to Trinity. She is 18 now and we are happy to be back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2022

I love the work Dr. Ticho does. He is reassuring, kind, and very professional. His staff is always friendly and polite, and the office spaces are always clean. We had already been to the Illinois Eye Institute and tried the patches and the prisms. But his eye turn wasn't improving at all. So I decided to try Dr. Ticho. He examined my son's eyes and told us the patches and prisms would never work because the turn was too significant. At this visit for my son, Dr. Ticho noticed that I had strabismus as well and asked about it. I told him I had been told by multiple doctors that I was too old for anything to be done about it. They said my brain would not adapt to any correction, so I just dealt with it. He told me what they said wasn't true and that he could correct my eyes as well. My son and I had surgery on the same day, May 30th, 2019. Both surgeries were done with no issues. And the end result was neither of us had any hint of a turn anymore. For decades I dealt with not being able to focus properly, problems with my depth perception, and seeing the shocked faces of people watching both my eyes slowly drifting away from each other while I talked. I didn't want my son to deal with any of that and Dr. Ticho made sure he never would. My whole family sees him now. I have had several laser procedures done on my eyes with no mistakes. You can feel safe knowing that your eyes are in excellent hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2022

Dr. Ticho and everyone in the office was great! Family friendly and I’d definitely recommend it to people of all ages More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2022

Dr Ben ticho I would highly recommend he is the best professional eye doctor. The staff is awesome also very friendly and very helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2022

I just want to give a big thanks to Dr Ticho and his staff for everything and what a wonderful experience. He was so accurate with my surgery. I suffered for almost 3 years i had lost all hope and Dr Ticho you did it you changed my life. If you are suffering from strabismus and looking for a local surgeon I highly recommend Dr Ticho. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2021

The fact that I can see better than before my cataract surgery speaks for itself! I can see better at 72 than I could at 52. I am very satisfied with my treatment and the entire practice. Dr Ticho has vastly improved my life with his talent and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2021

I have had both cataracts removed by Dr. Ticho and have had fantastic results..they are very thorough and the Tinleywoods surgical center has also been great...I would recommend Dr. Ticho to anyone...very good office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

Very nice staff from start to finish. Dr. Ticho very nice and explained everything in detail. Steadily busy office but well organized, and did not wait a long time. Their optical has a great selection of glasses and also had a petite section. Found my glasses within 5 mins. Highly recommend. More

5.0
Review from DS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2021

Patient Testimonial More

DAVE PATIENT REVIEW.jpg
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 12, 2021

Had two eye surgeries with Dr. Ticho. He and the staff are absolutely wonderful! Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2021

Great doctor and great staff. Highly recommend you give them a try. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2021

Great place! Every one is great here and friendly! My kids been coming to Ticho eye associates for 9 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2021

Great place! Every one is great here and friendly! My kids been coming to Ticho eye associates for 9 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2021

I highly recommend Dr. Ticho for the laser treatments he is very good doctor and he have excellent team working with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2021

I highly recommend Dr. Ticho for the laser treatments he is very good doctor and he have excellent team working with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2021

We have been coming to Ticho eye associates for 11 years with my son, and 9 years with my other son. Every time we come, everyone is so nice and they really take the time with the boys. No matter which doctor you see, you get an amazingly thorough appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2021

We have been coming to Ticho eye associates for 11 years with my son, and 9 years with my other son. Every time we come, everyone is so nice and they really take the time with the boys. No matter which doctor you see, you get an amazingly thorough appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2021

We have been coming to Ticho eye associates for 11 years with my son, and 9 years with my other son. Every time we come, everyone is so nice and they really take the time with the boys. No matter which doctor you see, you get an amazingly thorough appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2021

First I want to thank god for allowing my surgery and recovery to go smoothly, and without any complications. And secondly a huge thank you to Dr. Ticho, a month ago I was pretty much blind in both my eyes due to cataracts. Dr. Ticho answered all of my questions and made me feel extremely comfortable throughout my entire experience. I went in confident that he was more than capable of performing my surgery due to his constant reassurance and extensive explanation of what to expect. I am forever grateful to him and his stuff, whom were also very kind. They reached out to me both times after my surgery to see how I was doing and I am thankful. I would highly recommend Dr. Ticho if you’re looking for a physician to help with your optical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2021

First I want to thank god for allowing my surgery and recovery to go smoothly, and without any complications. And secondly a huge thank you to Dr. Ticho, a month ago I was pretty much blind in both my eyes due to cataracts. Dr. Ticho answered all of my questions and made me feel extremely comfortable throughout my entire experience. I went in confident that he was more than capable of performing my surgery due to his constant reassurance and extensive explanation of what to expect. I am forever grateful to him and his stuff, whom were also very kind. They reached out to me both times after my surgery to see how I was doing and I am thankful. I would highly recommend Dr. Ticho if you’re looking for a physician to help with your optical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr.Ticho is an amazing person...and a wonderful Specialist. My son has been Dr. Ticho’s patient for 19yrs...he is 24yrs old now. I truly appreciate Dr. Ticho’s wealth of knowledge, his patience, and professionalism. The staff is awesome...and the ladies in the Eye Glass Center are phenomenal. So, if you’re looking for an Eye Specialist, for yourself or your child. Look no further. Ticho Eye Center is the tops. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Doctor Ticho is by far one of the best eye specialists I have had the pleasure of working with. I am a 61 year old male with Macular degeneration & glaucoma, too include cataracts. He has a team of highly trained surgical specialists that deal with children, children's with special needs too adults. He is incredible and I am damned lucky to have him as my eye specialist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I was most pleased how the staff ensured my safety during this pandemic by having sanitizer readily available. The waiting area was empty and everyone wore masks. The staff was as usual very pleasant. Dr. Ticho is a great doctor with a kind manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Having cataract surgery has changed my life tremendously! I feel younger and I am not insecure when I am walking or excercising. Since I have had eye surgery I have gained confidence to start my own business. This surgery is completely life changing for me! I thank God; I thank Dr. Ticho and his staff for the professionalism that they have shown me. Most of all I have 20/20 vision without glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr. Ticho did an outstanding job on my cataract surgery. I am getting my other eye done next month. Also, the staff is pleasant and welcoming. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I appreciate that Dr. Ticho's team is always helpful in answering any questions about the eye exams. I also am very pleased that everyone is always very professional, polite and always have a great attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

Having cataract surgery has changed my life tremendously! I feel younger and I am not insecure when I am walking or excercising. Since I have had eye surgery I have gained confidence to start my own business. This surgery is completely life changing for me! I thank God; I thank Dr. Ticho and his staff for the professionalism that they have shown me. Most of all I have 20/20 vision without glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 15, 2021

Had cataracts removed from my right eye. The left eye was done a month before and it was great. The right eye seems even better. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2021

I appreciate that Dr. Ticho's team is always helpful in answering any questions about the eye exams. I also am very pleased that everyone is always very professional, polite and always have a great attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2021

Nothing unusual, everything went according to plan with no surprises. Very efficient and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2021

I just want to give a big thanks to Dr Ticho and his staff for everything and what a wonderful experience. He was so accurate with my surgery. I suffered for almost 3 years i had lost all hope and Dr Ticho you did it you changed my life. If you are suffering from strabismus and looking for a local surgeon I highly recommend Dr Ticho. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Dr. Ticho took care of my daughter from age 6 until current (20). She had multiple eye problems and he was wonderful. He now cares for me. Always professional and informative. Wonderful staff also!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2021

Dr.Ticho is an amazing person...and a wonderful Specialist. My son has been Dr. Ticho’s patient for 19yrs...he is 24yrs old now. I truly appreciate Dr. Ticho’s wealth of knowledge, his patience, and professionalism. The staff is awesome...and the ladies in the Eye Glass Center are phenomenal. So, if you’re looking for an Eye Specialist, for yourself or your child. Look no further. Ticho Eye Center is the tops. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2021

Wonderful staff and Doctors!!! Highly recommend!!! Very thorough and able to fit me in over holidays.. Also Doctors do Botox for migraines along with many things ask any of the Doctors or staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2021

From the very beginning it looked like a professional, quality operation. I spoke with many people at Ticho and each person knew their job well. My eyes were tested thoroughly and they determined I needed cataract surgery. I had been told that elsewhere also, so I was prepared for surgery. When I went in for cataract surgery everything was in place and ready to go. The people that work in Tinley Woods Surgical Center are very friendly, compassionate and put you at ease. They asked me several times “why are you here today”? Of course, they knew why I was there. They were making sure I knew why I was there. The surgery went well, very minor pain. I could see a difference right away. Everything looked brighter and my focus was much better. I will be having cataract surgery on my right eye within a few weeks. I am certain the professionalism, quality and care will be there. Thank you Ticho Eye Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2021

Highly recommend seeing Dr.Ticho he is very helpful and will address any concerns you have. One of the best doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2021

Doctor Ticho is by far one of the best eye specialists I have had the pleasure of working with. I am a 61 year old male with Macular degeneration & glaucoma, too include cataracts. He has a team of highly trained surgical specialists that deal with children, children's with special needs too adults. He is incredible and I am damned lucky to have him as my eye specialist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

First time here good experience with Dr ticho all of the staff was very nice the wait was long but dr ticho was very explanatory and knowledgeable also a very nice guy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2021

My son's pediatrician gave me a few doctor referral options and I am so glad that I went to Ticho! Dr. Ticho and his entire team made my husband and I feel safe, understood and addressed all of our concerns (and we had many) when it came to our son's eye needs. I never felt rushed or dismissed. As busy as their office is, they make you feel like you and the patient matter. They look out for your best interest. I would 100% recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2020

I’ve been seeing Dr. Ben Ticho for years and highly recommend him and all his associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2020

I had cataract procedures for both eyes then eyelid surgery after that.  Those that I dealt with in the front office are polite even when it is very busy.  I value the one on one service that Dr. Ticho’s technicians gave me when preparing me to see the doctor and taking me from test to test.  The equipment, to me, is just amazing and is up to date.  Dr. Ticho explained very clearly my treatment plan and I went into both procedures very confident that my eyes were in good care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2020

I had cataract procedures for both eyes then eyelid surgery after that. Those that I dealt with in the front office are polite even when it is very busy. I value the one on one service that Dr. Ticho's technicians gave me when preparing me to see the doctor and taking me from test to test. The equipment, to me, is just amazing and is up to date. Dr. Ticho explained very clearly my treatment plan and I went into both procedures very confident that my eyes were in good care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2020

Ticho Eye Associates provide the most thorough eye exam for children. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2020

Ticho Eye Associates provide the most thorough eye exam for children. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2020

I love the Dr’s and staff ! They literally saved my eye ! Also the environment is very clean and friendly ! Thanks everyone at Ticho More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2020

I love the Dr’s and staff ! They literally saved my eye ! Also the environment is very clean and friendly ! Thanks everyone at Ticho 🥰 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 20, 2020

Dr. Ticho helped restore my vision. I no longer need glasses, only for reading small print. He is very patient & will explain everything he is doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2020

I have so many nice things to say about this place. I was in and out with two kids appts in about an hour. They really are specialists, they were able to determine my son's vision issue and get him on a plan to correct it. We have been going to a different eye Doctor for years that never identified his vision issue. Disappointing. But happy we found Eye associates that can help us More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2020

Everything was super clean, every one was beyond nice. Great place ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 23, 2020

amazing eye doctor been gling here for years love them recommended them to my whole family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2020

Great place. Very Professional 😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2020

Dr. Ticho and his staff are caring professionals! My wait time was short, I was added in due to an emergent eye issue, The doctor spent plenty of time explaining what my diagnosis was, the staff was extremely helpful, my prescription was ready before I got home, today t was seamless start to finish. I’ve been a patient for more than five years, my entire family sees the doctor, always a positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2020

Great Doctor and staff. They are always helpful, concerned and caring. My first visit with Dr Ticho was a referral from the ER doctor at the hospital from an eye injury about 5 years ago. I have seen Dr Ticho since then many of times and every visit has been a positive experience. I have referred many friends and family and always hear great feedback. I love that he has 3 offices and the staff always finds a way to work you in when you need to. I’m very pleased with my continued care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

Dr Ticho is nice and very professional, very patient with me answering and explaining all my questions.staff are really good. Highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

I love that Dr Dawson explained everything so well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

Staff was nice and helpful. Every procedure that was being done was explained. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2020

He been my son doctor since a baby. There place is clean and sweat More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

Love love love this place. Everyone is helpful, considerate and knowledgeable. They go out of their way to make this a really good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

Thank you for the good service especially to Faith (staff) who talked to her boss just to accommodate my children for urgent appointment.I highly recommend to everyone out there.The place is clean,organized and very pleasant staffs.Hoping that all kinds of insurance for the optical area is within network😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

Dr. Ticho did an outstanding job on my cataract surgery. I am getting my other eye done next month. Also, the staff is pleasant and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

My daughter has been going to your office for 10 years now and I can't state enough how clean and organized the office is. The staff are friendly and courteous. The quality of time and services given are top notch and they never rush anything always take their time. I would definitely recommend coming here for you and your family's eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

The staff was kind. Recommend for kid checkup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

Dr. Sanders was polite and professional as was the staff. Highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

Dr. Ticho and staff are wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2020

I definitely would recommend this place great staffing and doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2020

Took great care of my daughter.  New prescription glasses were delivered ahead of time.  Very patient staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 11, 2020

I highly recommend Ticho and Associates. The office staff is so friendly and helpful. The doctors are caring, thorough, and resourceful. They have helped my son so much as we navigate his eye issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2020

Dr. Ticho has been my son's eye doctor from when he was little. We like his services, expert explanation of the medical issues in words that all of us can understand during the entire visit. Two years ago all of us switched to Dr. Ticho and love the experience. His offices are super clean, staff very pleasant and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2020

Dr.Ticho is a great doctor. My son has been with this group of doctors since he was less than a year old. Dr. Ticho takes time to fully explain everything and what your options are. I never feel rushed or pressured to make decisions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2020

everybody was very professional and aware of the coronavirus proceedures. Dr.Sanders was very informative and very knowledgeable,it was a pleasant experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2020

We always have the best experience here. My daughter has been coming to Dr. Koutnik since she was 3. Dr. Koutnik is so patient, kind, and a wonderful doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2020

The doctor and staff are very sincere in providing friendly professional service. They are all keepers! The environment is so relaxing that the staff goes out of their way to make sure you know you are in the right place for all of your eye care needs. I have recommended them to my family and my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2020

I didn’t have to wait long for an appointment considering everywhere else is backed up. Staff is very friendly and was able to see me earlier than my appointment time. The nurse spoke in detail and was quick but patient. Very affordable and so happy they take my insurance. I can definitely see myself being a long time patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2020

Great staff and doctor. Very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2020

I was most pleased how the staff ensured my safety during this pandemic by having sanitizer readily available. The waiting area was empty and everyone wore masks. The staff was as usual very pleasant. Dr. Ticho is a great doctor with a kind manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2020

Great staff and very good doctor ; The lady doctor she was very nice to my daughter and very patient with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2020

Staff was very professional and friendly and took the necessary precautions for COVID-19. Office is very clean, comfortable and inviting. Dr. Ticho is very knowledgeable and thorough. Will see them again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2020

Everyone was very professional and explained each test/step in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2020

With everything going on right now we had a great experience with Dr. Ticho he has been our daughters doctor for about 3 years now and she is 4 they are great with her and always make sure that she is comfortable and will not push if she is upset. The front desk employees I have had good and not so great in counters but mainly good but overall great place. We trust Dr. Ticho and he was recommended to us by our daughters ENT from the children hospital. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2020

Going to Dr. Ticho for many years. He is an excellent eye doctor. Professional, understanding and sensitive to my needs. He asks questions and takes time with his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2020

We always have a pleasant experience when visiting Ticho Eye Associates. All of the techs are very kind and informative. Dr. Ticho is amazing, too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 18, 2020

clean and quick. not waiting in the waiting room More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Q.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 18, 2020

Great place and service! Little amount of wait and excellent staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2020

First time visit to TICHO Eye Associates.  Very nice office including its own optical center.  I was greeted by the very friendly and helpful receptionist  and then asked to wait for a few moments to be taken back.  Alyna was my technician.  She was very professional, organized and pleasant.  She did all my testing and then I followed up with Dr. Sanders.  Meeting a new healthcare provider can be intimidating and scary.   Dr. Sanders was kind, gentle, thorough and patient.  She answered all my questions and addressed my concerns.  I would definitely recommend TICHO for any optometry needs.  Thank you TICHO!Debra Pogwizd-Schroedle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2020

They are the best.  I have been bringing my son here for years.  The service is friendly and efficient.  Recently (last two years) I have taken them on as my primary eye care provider and have been nothing less than satisfied.  Some key points - SEVERAL LOCATIONS,  TECHNICALLY ADVANCED,  FRIENDLY STAFF,  EFFICIENT SERVICE.  Trust me you won’t be disappointed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 09, 2020

Best service ever Professional people Friendly environment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 09, 2020

Great staff, great doctors! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2020

I would recommend Dr. Ticho and his team to everyone I know! Friendly, patient, and always answering every little question or concern I have with full attention. I can’t thank them enough for all they’ve done for my daughter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2020

everyone was very cordial and all explained very nicely More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.U.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2020

I love my eye doctor Dr. Ticho  and all his associates they treat you so nice like family and I would recommend him to anyone One thing about Dr. Ticho He’s very honest cares about his patients and he makes you feel like everything is going to be OK he doesn’t care about making money he cares about making his patients understand their situation and making them feel comfortable. I trust them !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2020

Nice place, good doctors, great service. Very patient and considerate and took the time to answer all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2020

The experience I had at Dr.Ticho's Office was incredible. From the time I walked in at the reception desk to Dr. Ticho's assistant and his personal care then on to the Eye Care Center where I purchased a new pair of Flexon glasses. Everyone there are so helpful and curtious. Comforting to be in great dependable hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2020

The experience I had at Dr.Ticho's Office was incredible. From the time I walked in at the reception desk to Dr. Ticho's assistant and his personal care then on to the Eye Care Center where I purchased a new pair of Flexon glasses. Everyone there are so helpful and curtious. Comforting to be in great dependable hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2020

Very pleasant experience efficient nice staff beautiful medical center for eyes Dr. Tico was informative Reassuring very explanatory thank you This is now my eye dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I have been with Dr. Ticho for 32 years...I am 32 years old now. He has done multiple surgeries on both my eyes. His staff is always nice and kind. you have to wait 90% of the time at your appointment but I think people should have more patience. Hes performed my cataract surgeries and has always been honest with me. I would recommend people to dr. Ticho without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Dr. Ticho was great He helped me with my eye !! Thank you for being so nice to me and my daughter! Your front desk is even nice too !! Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Office staff very friendly and helpful. Dr.Sanders is a very good thorough eye physician. I have been her patient for 10 years. I was very pleased to find her at Ticho Eye Associates Iwas very satisfied with my visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Dr Sanders is the best!! Thank goodness she came back to the southwest suburbs. The staff at Ticho is professional, warm, and efficient. I highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Very pleasant experience efficient nice staff beautiful medical center for eyes Dr. Tico was informative Reassuring very explanatory thank you This is now my eye dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Dr. Ticho is an excellent doctor. He is very knowledgeable, takes his time with his patients and he truly cares. He has treated several of my family members. Some with very complicated eye disease due to diabetes. I would not trust any other doctor. Dr. Ticho is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Dr. Ticho is wonderful and extremely intelligent and kind-hearted. My daughter has been seeing ophthalmologists since she was born for the most part, and she’s had a few surgeries as young as three years old to remove chalazions. I decided to give Dr. Ticho a try as I wasn’t getting very much accomplished with her previous doctor and Dr. Ticho could even point out things about her medical history without me even telling him, such as her autoimmune issues. He actually made it easier and helped us get to the bottom of why she keeps getting recurring infections etc. From now on she will only see him for her eye issues. I can’t stress enough how great of a doctor he is. Awesome with all ages from pediatric to geriatric! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 11, 2020

Dr. Ticho did my daughter's cataract surgery in 2009. He did an excitement job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2020

I was contacted by the office and they have send us the goggles free of charge. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

1 st visit Met Expectations & Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

Super great and nice staff! I bring my daughters and they are very gentle and patient with them. Dr. Ticho is nice and very informative. Best eye doctor ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

Office staff very friendly and helpful. Dr.Sanders is a very good thorough eye physician. I have been her patient for 10 years. I was very pleased to find her at Ticho Eye Associates Iwas very satisfied with my visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

My visit was pleasurable. Dr. Ticho is knowledgeable in his profession and answered all concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

Very thorough exam. Really nice people to deal with. Very friendly. Will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

We have been seeing Dr. Ticho for a very long time and will continue to do so . Wonderful Doctor. I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

I received a thorough exam for my problem. Explanations for the solutions and options available and dr. Ticho and all workers very super friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

So far so good. They seemed very organized and very friendly. They were very thorough on the evaluation of the need for cataract surgery. We will see how the surgery goes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

I have been going to Dr. Ticho for over 10 years. Dr. Ticho is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. Dr. Ticho was the first one to diagnose my eye sight accurately and he informed me of what are my options. I appreciate that he and his Staff take their time to diagnose the patient and answer all questions without looking at time and rushing patients out. I would recommend him or his Staff to any of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Been going to see Dr Ticho for many years. A great, pleasant professional who along with a wonderful staff make visits a satisfying experience. Would highly recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

I was very impressed on how great the dr’s techs&the Dr himself were with my girls , especially my smaller one she’s 6. Amazing interaction with kids! They were able to keep my girls focused on other things while at the same time doing their parts of the evaluations. Would highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

Staff was extremely helpful, Dr was very helpful and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

Excellent Care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr Sanders was very thorough and worked hard to ensure .y mom recieved the best eye care possible. Thank you Dr. Sanders More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

The staff were wonderful, from the front desk all the way to the doctor. They got me in immediately and reassured me that everything was going to be fine. Excellent attention was taken at every step More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

The service is impeccable. The prices are steep for me, but I loved the service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

I have been with Dr. Ticho for 32 years...I am 32 years old now. He has done multiple surgeries on both my eyes. His staff is always nice and kind. you have to wait 90% of the time at your appointment but I think people should have more patience. Hes performed my cataract surgeries and has always been honest with me. I would recommend people to dr. Ticho without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Very friendly people and easy to talk to More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Very good services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

It was the best eye exam I have ever had thourogh and educational. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2019

Great staff, great doctors! Very professional and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Dr. Ticho is a very highly skilled doctor and surgeon, who is also very informative and compassionate to his patients. Dr. Ticho is my son Charlie's doctor and as Charlie's mom we both feel Blessed to have Dr. Ticho for my son's doctor. Cathy Pranckus More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Was treated in a timely way. Personal very friendly, knowledgeable, and seemly vey caring. Exam was,in my opinion, very thorough. Was very satisfied with the explanation given. Would not hesitate to recommend. Proved to be a very gratifying experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Dr. Ticho was great He helped me with my eye !! Thank you for being so nice to me and my daughter! Your front desk is even nice too !! Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

The staff at Ticho Eye Associates is friendly and professional at all times. I have never had a problem setting up an appointment and the patient care is excellent. Dr. Ticho exhibits great care and concern and takes the time to listen and answer any questions. I highly recommend this practice for anyone seeking eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

I have been taking my daughter there since she was like 5 years old and now she is 13 years old. Wonderful staff and all the doctors are so thorough. I love them and will continue to take my daughter there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Love Dr. Ticho. Have gone to him for many, many years. Always professional and kind. He did my husband's cataract surgery and he will do mine. Top, top doctor! We're lucky to have him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Dr Ticho is very knowledgeable. I have been to quite a few doctors and they honestly misdiagnosed me. He was able to thoroughly explain and start treatment for me. I will refer everyone to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Very pleased with the service I received. Dr. Tico was very patient and caring. I'm thinking about changing doctors. I love the care I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

The staff worked with me and my crazy schedule to get my daughter in and Dr. Koutnik was just wonderful! Very pleasant and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Staff is very friendly and thorough. Dr. Ticho is very knowledgeable and is good with children with special needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

We had a great experience-would recommend him to anyone. And the nurses that took care of my daughter (and piggy) at Little company were wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Dr Laura Sanders was very professional and knowledgeable! Awesome addition to the practice! Front desk staff was helpful and minimal wait to see the eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Dr. Ticho is wonderful and extremely intelligent and kind-hearted. My daughter has been seeing ophthalmologists since she was born for the most part, and she’s had a few surgeries as young as three years old to remove chalazions. I decided to give Dr. Ticho a try as I wasn’t getting very much accomplished with her previous doctor and Dr. Ticho could even point out things about her medical history without me even telling him, such as her autoimmune issues. He actually made it easier and helped us get to the bottom of why she keeps getting recurring infections etc. From now on she will only see him for her eye issues. I can’t stress enough how great of a doctor he is. Awesome with all ages from pediatric to geriatric! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Ticho has been my eye specialist for my whole life, absoutely amazing doctor. Would most definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Dr Sanders is the best!! Thank goodness she came back to the southwest suburbs. The staff at Ticho is professional, warm, and efficient. I highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Staff is very nice and welcoming. Dr. Cassidy is a good doctor that takes the time to answer any questions you might have plus he explains everything he is doing and why. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

I had a very pleasant and professional drs. Appt, by the Dr as well as the staff that prepares you beforehand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

I have seen the allegations against this doctor and personally don't believe it. Dr. Ticho was the eye doctor that saved my daughter's eyesight. She is able to see today because of him. He can be a little awkward but there is no way this man is capable of the atrocities he is being accused of. Do you really think you would wait almost 2 years to finally file a lawsuit against someone that accidentally operated on the wrong eye and then performed an impromptu surgery to fix it? The entire thing sounds suspicious. Clearly that woman is making it up to try and make money off of this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Dr. Ticho is an excellent doctor. He is very knowledgeable, takes his time with his patients and he truly cares. He has treated several of my family members. Some with very complicated eye disease due to diabetes. I would not trust any other doctor. Dr. Ticho is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

I took my children to the Tinley Park location, everyone very attentive and courteous, especially Dr Ticho. Heard all my concerns and answered all my questions, he not once rushed or was short on his service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Dr.Ticho is a wonderful doctor and surgeon. He may have a little bit of dry humor in him but he really knows his stuff an that is what is most important. He has been great with my son since he was about 18 mo old. Has had two surgeries and they were both successful and he now has close to 20/20 vision. His education credentials should speak for themselves, but I will too! He’s a wonderful doctor!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

We've been seeing Dr. Ticho & Associates since my youngest son was in the NICU (ROP) almost 12 years ago! We will not go to any one else!!! Everyone there is AMAZING!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

The staff was friendly and accommodating. Dr. Ticho did a great job of explaining what he was doing and how the procedure would be done. Everyone was helpful, answering my questions thoroughly and freely. I would definitely recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

My son has been coming here for 2 years. Very professional, kind and knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

He started seeing my son when he was about 3 yrs old with a “lazy eye”. They are great with kids and give them the time and attention they need. I would definitely recommend this office to anyone with kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Dr Ticho has been treating my son for over ten years and I have never had any problems with him at all. On the contrary, he takes his time not only to explain things to me but to my son and his patient to answer his questions. He even helped a friend of mine after hours whose son had injured his eye. In regards to the lawsuit, I did my own research on the doctor and found he has never had any previous lawsuits which gives me to question the allegations. My son will continue to be a patient of his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Didn't wait long. The staff is attentive, professional and knowledgeable. The surgical coordinator Jessica W. answered all my questions. Scheduling surgery w her stress free. The optician Laura Summers took her time and answered my questions also. Dr Ticho cares for his patients. The Tinley Office is organized. They have a great team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

The experience I had at Dr.Ticho's Office was incredible. From the time I walked in at the reception desk to Dr. Ticho's assistant and his personal care then on to the Eye Care Center where I purchased a new pair of Flexon glasses. Everyone there are so helpful and curtious. Comforting to be in great dependable hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

This was my first visit with Dr Sanders, I was very pleased with her through exam. I have been at the Chicago Ridge office for many yrs seeing another opthamalogist. It was time for a change and I couldn't be more pleased with exam and advice given by Dr Sanders. Have a follow up in one month. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

My son had been seeing Dr Ticho since he was 12 months old. We happened to be referred to his office by our pedestrian who diagnosed a red reflex of his right eye. Dr Ticho is always very patient with my son from him being a baby, to an uncooperative toddler, to a sometimes more cooperative pre-schooler. He engages with him and explains everything very clearly to my husband and myself. He’s sometimes very blunt with us as parents, but I guess that’s not a bad thing. At yesterday’s (7/9/19) appointment the office was evacuated due to an activation of the building’s fire alarm system, Dr Ticho and his staff brought with their laptops and tablets and were completing appointments outside! It was both funny and dedicated. Sitting under the shade of a pine tree finishing up diagnosis and treatment plans. I would 100% recommend him for any young child. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Very nice office staff and doctors! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Very Helpful staff. Dr Ticho explained everything very well. I would recommend to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Friendly and work very well with children More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

I trust no one else with my eyes except Dr.Ticho. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 01, 2019

Wonderful Doctors and Staff!! 👍🏻 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 02, 2019

Dr Benjamin Ticho is an awesome eye doctor and surgeon. He was instrumental in helping me not only cope with my declining vision, but also helped me get accommodations on the job to address my low-vision disability. He suggested that I see Top-doc Dr Jennifer Lim at the U of I, and put me in touch with The Chicago Light House for the Blind. All these people and places came together and enabled me to get the best care ever....thanks Dr Ticho, you started the best changes in my eye care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2019

Dr. Ticho has been my eye doctor for years and has always done a phenomenal job! The staff is friendly and accommodating as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 07, 2019

Great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2019

We had a great experience-would recommend him to anyone. And the nurses that took care of my daughter (and piggy) at Little company were wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Dr.Ticho is a wonderful doctor and surgeon. He may have a little bit of dry humor in him but he really knows his stuff an that is what is most important. He has been great with my son since he was about 18 mo old. Has had two surgeries and they were both successful and he now has close to 20/20 vision. His education credentials should speak for themselves, but I will too! He’s a wonderful doctor!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

He started seeing my son when he was about 3 yrs old with a “lazy eye”. They are great with kids and give them the time and attention they need. I would definitely recommend this office to anyone with kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

We had a great experience-would recommend him to anyone. And the nurses that took care of my daughter (and piggy) at Little company were wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

Dr. Ticho and the staff at Little Co. were wonderful with my daughter for her double strabismus surgery. They did everything they could to make it an easy experience for us and less than a day post op and my daughter is doing great. Thanks Dr. Ticho! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2018

Dr. Ticho and the staff at Little Co. were wonderful with my daughter for her double strabismus surgery. They did everything they could to make it an easy experience for us and less than a day post op and my daughter is doing great. Thanks Dr. Ticho! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2018

(Translated by Google) I give 5 stars the best experience since my son was 6 months old right now they do checkups that others do not ... The only thing they lack is having bilingual staff (Original) Yo le doy 5 estrellas la mejor experiencia desde q mi hijo tenía 6 meses asta ahorita les hacen chequeos q otros no hacen... Lo único q les falta es tener personal bilingüe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2018

I give 5 stars the best experience since my son was 6 months old until now they do checkups that others don't do... The only thing they lack is having bilingual staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2018

I give it 5 stars, the best experience since my son was 6 months old until now they do checkups that others don't... The only thing they lack is bilingual staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

(Translated by Google) I give 5 stars the best experience since my son was 6 months old right now they do checkups that others do not ... The only thing they lack is having bilingual staff (Original) Yo le doy 5 estrellas la mejor experiencia desde q mi hijo tenía 6 meses asta ahorita les hacen chequeos q otros no hacen... Lo único q les falta es tener personal bilingüe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Great Doctor you want looking after your loved ones! Mine were two twin boys born 4 months to early at 24 weeks. He monitored their eyes both in and out of the hospital. Also my 8 month old has a cyst that needed removed and I wouldn't trust anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2018

(Translated by Google) I give it 5 stars, the best experience since my son was 6 months old until now they do checkups that others don't... The only thing they lack is bilingual staff (Original) Yo le doy 5 estrellas la mejor experiencia desde q mi hijo tenía 6 meses asta ahorita les hacen chequeos q otros no hacen... Lo único q les falta es tener personal bilingüe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from {.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2018

Excellent! Very professional staff and doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2017

Dr. Ticho fixed my eyes at the age of 4. I am now 22 with 20/20 vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.{.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2017

Excellent! Very professional staff and doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2017

Great Doctor you want looking after your loved ones! Mine were two twin boys born 4 months to early at 24 weeks. He monitored their eyes both in and out of the hospital. Also my 8 month old has a cyst that needed removed and I wouldn't trust anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2017

I also have to strongly disagree with the first comment. Dr. Ticho is my baby's surgeon and is extremely kind and professional. Excellent doctor overall. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2017

Dr. Ticho fixed my eyes at the age of 4. I am now 22 with 20/20 vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

I also have to strongly disagree with the first comment. Dr. Ticho is my baby's surgeon and is extremely kind and professional. Excellent doctor overall. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2017

I also have to strongly disagree with the first comment. Dr. Ticho is my baby's surgeon and is extremely kind and professional. Excellent doctor overall. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

I would have to strongly disagree with the previous comment. He's been my eye doctor since I was literally, a newborn baby. He has done both of my surgeries and has been my doctor throughout my entire journey. Every time I come in, he pulls up a picture of me from 15 years ago. When you say "person of color", I'm not sure if you mean black but he isn't racist. I am also African American and maybe you took something too personal because Dr. T is a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2017

I would have to strongly disagree with the previous comment. He's been my eye doctor since I was literally, a newborn baby. He has done both of my surgeries and has been my doctor throughout my entire journey. Every time I come in, he pulls up a picture of me from 15 years ago. When you say "person of color", I'm not sure if you mean black but he isn't racist. I am also African American and maybe you took something too personal because Dr. T is a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2016

I would have to strongly disagree with the previous comment. He's been my eye doctor since I was literally, a newborn baby. He has done both of my surgeries and has been my doctor throughout my entire journey. Every time I come in, he pulls up a picture of me from 15 years ago. When you say "person of color", I'm not sure if you mean black but he isn't racist. I am also African American and maybe you took something too personal because Dr. T is a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2016

Five Stars - My daughter was born with congenital cataracts, and he has done a great job with her. He explains to us the steps are having to take, and is very good with information. We highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2016

My daughter was born with congenital cataracts, and he has done a great job with her. He explains to us the steps are having to take, and is very good with information. We highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2016

I owe my sight and appearance of my eye to Dr. Ticho . Before I saw him I was left with a very crooked and virtually blind left eye due to a skleral buckle. Few doctors will work on an adult with strabismus. He informed me that it might take more than one surgery to correct. Dr. Ticho straightened my eye in one surgery, then a second extensive cataract surgery restored my vision. I am forever thankful. If there is a short wait to see Dr. Ticho, sit back and relax. he is truly the BEST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2016

thankful for a great doctor - I owe my sight and appearance of my eye to Dr. Ticho . Before I saw him I was left with a very crooked and virtually blind left eye due to a skleral buckle. Few doctors will work on an adult with strabismus. He informed me that it might take more than one surgery to correct. Dr. Ticho straightened my eye in one surgery, then a second extensive cataract surgery restored my vision. I am forever thankful. If there is a short wait to see Dr. Ticho, sit back and relax. he is truly the BEST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 15, 2012

Some doctors won't tell you what's going on. Some doctors aren't able to tell you in a way you can make heads or tails of. Doctor Ticho told me what was wrong with my child's eye in a way I understood. That helped a lot! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 15, 2012

I understood his explanations! - Some doctors won't tell you what's going on. Some doctors aren't able to tell you in a way you can make heads or tails of. Doctor Ticho told me what was wrong with my child's eye in a way I understood. That helped a lot! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2010

Compassionate, Brilliant Doctor, Man, and Surgeon - Dr. Benjamin Ticho is brilliant in his field. He has a quiet manner and is kind, patient, and understanding to his patients (children especially.) He is also compassionate and very sympathetic to parents' concerns and fears. Dr. Ben is a wonderful, wonderful man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2010

Dr. Benjamin Ticho is brilliant in his field. He has a quiet manner and is kind, patient, and understanding to his patients (children especially.) He is also compassionate and very sympathetic to parents' concerns and fears. Dr. Ben is a wonderful, wonderful man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2010

for pediatric ophthalmology and strabismus problems. He's a great surgeon, too... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2010

As an ophthalmologist, Dr. Ticho is the person I trust most - for pediatric ophthalmology and strabismus problems. He's a great surgeon, too... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2010

Positive experience - Didn't have to wait long; good explanations, respectful but friendly; good with the kids More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2010

Didn't have to wait long; good explanations, respectful but friendly; good with the kids More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2009

Experience with both adult and children has been great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2009

Excellent choice for Chicago area ophthalmologist - Experience with both adult and children has been great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2009

Outstanding ophthalmologist! - I would rate Dr. Ticho as among the best doctors I've dealt with, in any specialty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2009

I would rate Dr. Ticho as among the best doctors I've dealt with, in any specialty More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.