Patient Reviews

Reviews for Contact Lenses and Eyeglasses Services Near Chicago Ridge, IL

Our eye care specialists at Ticho Eye Associates are committed to providing phenomenal service to our patients. We believe that a strong doctor-patient relationship is the key to the long-term health and emotional well-being of our clients. We take great pride in offering care you can trust and depend on. Many of our Illinois and Indiana patients have shared their reviews online. We invite you to read their testimonials to learn more about the service and compassionate care you can expect when visiting Ticho Eye Associates in Tinley Park, IL, Chicago Ridge, IL, and Munster, IN.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2023

Wonderful they were able to diagnose my 2 year old daughter’s exotropia and get her the glasses she needed. They were kind and very kid friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2023

I have taken my now one year old to Dr Ticho for a blocked tear duct and now for glasses. He is so kind, professional and so great at explaining everything. He makes first time moms feel like it’s GOING TO BE OKAY and that’s the best feeling in the world. His ENTIRE staff is kind, polite, and flexible. I feel so comfortable going to Dr Ticho and would recommend to anyone ! Thank you Dr Ticho and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2023

It was my first time going to this specialist and it was a great experience. Maria was very helpful and honest when picking out my glasses, which I appreciated. The exam was quick and still felt like the doctor and technicians listened to what my issues were. Will definitely come back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2023

Just picked up my newest prescription glasses from Ticho’s Optical department and, needless to say, the glasses are perfect. The staff there helped me so much in choosing a new frame --- they listened to my needs as well as my preferences and ultimately I got the best frame that fits perfectly. I was also pleasantly surprised that the glasses came in so fast --- I was expecting to wait 2 - 3 weeks but they came in 9 DAYS later! I picked them up this morning, had a final adjustment in the frames and I’m a Happy Camper! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2023

Ticho Eye Associates Is An Absolute MUST!! I Would Recommend This Place To Anyone, Especially New Patients. I Was A Little Worried About My Daughters First Visit And Walked Away So Very Happy That I Called And Made The Appointment. The Optical Department Staff Was Amazing! I Had Gotten Help From Maria And She Was Extremely Thorough And Professional. My Daughter Was Self Conscious About Wearing Glasses At First, But Maria Made Her Feel Comfortable And Was Able To Pick Out The Perfect Pair. Thank You So Much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2023

Absolutely amazing service here! Each individual person there took their time with us at every level. From checking in, to getting eyes dialated, to doctor, to getting glasses and payment person. Every single one of them was friendly, professional, and very kind. 10 out of 10 from us- would definitely recommend to anyone looking for great service! Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2023

I had a exam at Dr. Ticho’s office in Munster. Its a brand new office and it’s very clean and the Optical dept had so many good brands from glasses to decided from! The Optician was very kind and they spoke Spanish so that was even better for me. She took her time and  helped with the prices of my contacts as well! I had a very good experience and I would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2023

Things were t perfect but the amazing Gina heard me and she stood up and made such a difference and helped me with my daughters glasses! I can’t thank you enough for caring and being so respectful and kind to my daughter and I! We greatly appreciate you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2023

I got my last two pairs from here and each time I got exceptional service and quality glasses. Their frames are much better than anything you’d come in with, and it showed when I used my old frames compared to my new frames. It costs a good buck, but it's worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2023

I was here for an opthalmologist and optician. Ashley (scheduler), Evelyn (front desk), Dr. Dawson and Nicole the Sunshine of Ticho, made my appointment more pleasurable. Think of it, exam lasted 1.5 hours and then, the pressure of picking out the exact right pair of glasses can be exhausting and frustrating. Not here. My morning was great. And, to top it off, Nicole, helped me save a ton of money. HIGHLY RECOMMEND More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2023

The Munster Indiana office is best place for glasses I have ever been to. The prescription is right on, great styles to choose from and help choosing the right style or size for my face. Most of all they like helping people and that make me feel good about my investments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2023

Amazing staff! My son enjoyed his visit. Everyone was extremely friendly and made him feel so comfortable. Nicole assisted my son is picking out the perfect pair of glasses. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

Very nice staff from start to finish. Dr. Ticho very nice and explained everything in detail. Steadily busy office but well organized, and did not wait a long time. Their optical has a great selection of glasses and also had a petite section. Found my glasses within 5 mins. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Having cataract surgery has changed my life tremendously! I feel younger and I am not insecure when I am walking or excercising. Since I have had eye surgery I have gained confidence to start my own business. This surgery is completely life changing for me! I thank God; I thank Dr. Ticho and his staff for the professionalism that they have shown me. Most of all I have 20/20 vision without glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

Having cataract surgery has changed my life tremendously! I feel younger and I am not insecure when I am walking or excercising. Since I have had eye surgery I have gained confidence to start my own business. This surgery is completely life changing for me! I thank God; I thank Dr. Ticho and his staff for the professionalism that they have shown me. Most of all I have 20/20 vision without glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 20, 2020

Dr. Ticho helped restore my vision. I no longer need glasses, only for reading small print. He is very patient & will explain everything he is doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2020

Took great care of my daughter.  New prescription glasses were delivered ahead of time.  Very patient staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2020

The experience I had at Dr.Ticho's Office was incredible. From the time I walked in at the reception desk to Dr. Ticho's assistant and his personal care then on to the Eye Care Center where I purchased a new pair of Flexon glasses. Everyone there are so helpful and curtious. Comforting to be in great dependable hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2020

The experience I had at Dr.Ticho's Office was incredible. From the time I walked in at the reception desk to Dr. Ticho's assistant and his personal care then on to the Eye Care Center where I purchased a new pair of Flexon glasses. Everyone there are so helpful and curtious. Comforting to be in great dependable hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

The experience I had at Dr.Ticho's Office was incredible. From the time I walked in at the reception desk to Dr. Ticho's assistant and his personal care then on to the Eye Care Center where I purchased a new pair of Flexon glasses. Everyone there are so helpful and curtious. Comforting to be in great dependable hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2016

Wonderful first-time visit. Questions encouraged and answered well. Visit was all efficient in that I was able to select glasses while waiting to be seen and pay for the visit while waiting for my eyes to dilate.Overall, very good. Would visit again 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Stephen M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2016

Wonderful first-time visit. Questions encouraged and answered well. Visit was all efficient in that I was able to select glasses while waiting to be seen and pay for the visit while waiting for my eyes to dilate. Overall, very good. Would visit again 10/10 More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.