Patient Reviews

Reviews for Ptosis Services Near Chicago Ridge, IL

Our eye care specialists at Ticho Eye Associates are committed to providing phenomenal service to our patients. We believe that a strong doctor-patient relationship is the key to the long-term health and emotional well-being of our clients. We take great pride in offering care you can trust and depend on. Many of our Illinois and Indiana patients have shared their reviews online. We invite you to read their testimonials to learn more about the service and compassionate care you can expect when visiting Ticho Eye Associates in Tinley Park, IL, Chicago Ridge, IL, and Munster, IN.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2021

The kind staff. They Always make my 11 year old comfortable with anything they have to do with her eyes. ☺️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2021

Dr Koutnik was friendly and informative about my issues with dry eyes. I had a thorough eye examination and everything was explained in detail. The entire staff from front desk, tech, to optic center was very kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2021

First I want to thank god for allowing my surgery and recovery to go smoothly, and without any complications. And secondly a huge thank you to Dr. Ticho, a month ago I was pretty much blind in both my eyes due to cataracts. Dr. Ticho answered all of my questions and made me feel extremely comfortable throughout my entire experience. I went in confident that he was more than capable of performing my surgery due to his constant reassurance and extensive explanation of what to expect. I am forever grateful to him and his stuff, whom were also very kind. They reached out to me both times after my surgery to see how I was doing and I am thankful. I would highly recommend Dr. Ticho if you’re looking for a physician to help with your optical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2021

From the very beginning it looked like a professional, quality operation. I spoke with many people at Ticho and each person knew their job well. My eyes were tested thoroughly and they determined I needed cataract surgery. I had been told that elsewhere also, so I was prepared for surgery. When I went in for cataract surgery everything was in place and ready to go. The people that work in Tinley Woods Surgical Center are very friendly, compassionate and put you at ease. They asked me several times “why are you here today”? Of course, they knew why I was there. They were making sure I knew why I was there. The surgery went well, very minor pain. I could see a difference right away. Everything looked brighter and my focus was much better. I will be having cataract surgery on my right eye within a few weeks. I am certain the professionalism, quality and care will be there. Thank you Ticho Eye Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2020

I had cataract procedures for both eyes then eyelid surgery after that.  Those that I dealt with in the front office are polite even when it is very busy.  I value the one on one service that Dr. Ticho’s technicians gave me when preparing me to see the doctor and taking me from test to test.  The equipment, to me, is just amazing and is up to date.  Dr. Ticho explained very clearly my treatment plan and I went into both procedures very confident that my eyes were in good care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2020

Very pleasant experience efficient nice staff beautiful medical center for eyes Dr. Tico was informative Reassuring very explanatory thank you This is now my eye dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

I have been with Dr. Ticho for 32 years...I am 32 years old now. He has done multiple surgeries on both my eyes. His staff is always nice and kind. you have to wait 90% of the time at your appointment but I think people should have more patience. Hes performed my cataract surgeries and has always been honest with me. I would recommend people to dr. Ticho without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2017

Dr. Ticho fixed my eyes at the age of 4. I am now 22 with 20/20 vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2017

Great Doctor you want looking after your loved ones! Mine were two twin boys born 4 months to early at 24 weeks. He monitored their eyes both in and out of the hospital. Also my 8 month old has a cyst that needed removed and I wouldn't trust anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2017

Dr. Ticho fixed my eyes at the age of 4. I am now 22 with 20/20 vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2016

Wonderful first-time visit. Questions encouraged and answered well. Visit was all efficient in that I was able to select glasses while waiting to be seen and pay for the visit while waiting for my eyes to dilate.Overall, very good. Would visit again 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Stephen M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2016

Wonderful first-time visit. Questions encouraged and answered well. Visit was all efficient in that I was able to select glasses while waiting to be seen and pay for the visit while waiting for my eyes to dilate. Overall, very good. Would visit again 10/10 More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.